We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
166
40
16
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
40
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muesli old city queen size bed kad suan kaew thai experience other guests khao soi quiet street banana pancakes sticky rice breakfast was included the ground floor a wonderful stay room was large spent nights ayutthaya guesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 228 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2016 via mobile

Staying for short layover but really appreciate in hospitality of staffs as Ms.Jane, The Chef and luckily met the owner Ms.Munee who were friendly and very helpful.
We stayed in Manorah room which was very cozy and beautiful in Thai style with a very comfort bed and highly flynet and a big jacuzzi fitted for couple or honeymooners.
Breakfast was so delish and healthy. The chef recommended me for Homemade Muesli with fresh Tropical Thai Fruits and he made homemade yogurt.
Without hesitation we decided to choose Seven Sense Guesthouse again after our trip from Angkhang within the next couple days.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank pooknpaeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your comment.
We are so glad that you like us and it is with immense pleasure and a great honour to welcome you back to Seven Senses Guesthouse.

With regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

This was my second stay at this very well run boutique guesthouse near the old city. Welcomed again by the friendly and helpful staff who provided a cool drink on arrival.
Nothing was too hard for owner Munee and her diligent staff, tour booking, car or bike hire, organising a Thai sim card or just general advice on what Chiang Mai has to offer, even a trip to their favorite temple.
Oozing cultural charm, this little guest house offers a range of well presented and clean rooms, each reflecting different parts of Thailand's history.
Food was excellent once again with individual needs catered for upon request, many tourists were dropping by to enjoy the fresh breakfasts Seven Senses offers.
Cant recommend a better guest house in Chiang Mai having stayed at many over the years.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarangDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your comment and your second staying with us.
We are so glad that you like us and we keep your comment as the award to encourage us to continue our beloved job.

With Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at the Seven Seasons Hotel for 4 nights and choose to stay in two of their best suites; namely the Monorah and the Rattanakosin Suites. But firstly the staff of the hotel are really quite special people. The receptionist greets you with a friendly smile and warm welcome but after a day or so you soon realize that her sister, the very welcoming person every morning and night is the real work horse of the place. Trust in her to do and support you in everything you need.

Now for the rooms: the Monorah is very large but the Jacuzzi tub leaks and the side jets do not work. Also there are no curtains so you have the choice of shuttered blinds or open windows on the front of the building facing the street.

The Rattanakosin - suite is not as large but very tranquil. Open to the out doors as the hotel describes. My preferred option. Breakfast was very nice and their bikes are free. But check the brakes before you go anywhere.

There are other guest houses in the heart of the old city and may be worth checking out but you will not go wrong by staying here.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2016

Thank you for your comments.
We are very honoured and glad by your pleasure of staying with us at Seven Senses Guesthouse.Hope to have chance to serve you again with other 2 suites.
By the way we now have Jacuzzi in Manorah room repaired and bikes have good brakes,sorry for the inconvenient.

With Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

We stayed there for 3 days just last December and it was such a lovely experience. Moonie was such a gracious and fabulous host. Beam was so helpful and joyous to talk to as well as Jam. The food was delicious so kudos to the chef. The ambience was just what I imagined the best of Chiang Mai to be... Exquisite and tranquil :-) in fact we were there 3 years ago and thus we were excited to go back. I strongly and enthusiastically recommend this place. Thank you Seven Senses. Hope to see you soon!

Room tip: Menorah suite is our choice. It even has a jacuzzi!
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Rhoger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful. We will use your comments to encourage us to provide excellence.
With pleasure to see you back and hope to see you again in future.

Warm Regards,
Munee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Stayed for four nights in mid December 15. The location is great, quiet and yet just a few hundred metres from the Old City precinct. Older style guesthouse but with private facilities and all mod cons. Beautiful decor in traditional Thai with a touch of French Provencal.

The staff (Jan, Beam, Rung and the chef) could not do anything more to make my stay just wonderful. Map, directions and advice provided on arrival with a glass of green tea.

My room was smallish but very clean and very well equipped - air con, fan, mozzie net, stocked fridge, TV and gorgeous ensuite open to the stars above (with flywire netting over. The bed was a little firm, but that seems to be par across Thailand.

Food in the restaurant was excellent. The comprehensive Thai/western breakfast, which was included in the price of THB 1000 (AUD $40 per night) was great - the muesli was to die for !

Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful. We will use your comments to encourage us to provide excellence.
Seven Senses staff and management are proud of our service and our authentic Thai guesthouse.

Warm Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews