We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
163
38
15
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
38
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmueslimini gardenold cityoutdoor showerqueen size bedclose to downtownthai experiencean extra bedbanana pancakessticky ricethe ground floora wonderful staysmall poolspent nightsquiet locationnice roomhot water
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 222 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2015

We stayed there for 3 days just last December and it was such a lovely experience. Moonie was such a gracious and fabulous host. Beam was so helpful and joyous to talk to as well as Jam. The food was delicious so kudos to the chef. The ambience was just what I imagined the best of Chiang Mai to be... Exquisite and tranquil :-) in fact we were there 3 years ago and thus we were excited to go back. I strongly and enthusiastically recommend this place. Thank you Seven Senses. Hope to see you soon!

Room Tip: Menorah suite is our choice. It even has a jacuzzi!
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Rhoger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful. We will use your comments to encourage us to provide excellence.
With pleasure to see you back and hope to see you again in future.

Warm Regards,
Munee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Stayed for four nights in mid December 15. The location is great, quiet and yet just a few hundred metres from the Old City precinct. Older style guesthouse but with private facilities and all mod cons. Beautiful decor in traditional Thai with a touch of French Provencal.

The staff (Jan, Beam, Rung and the chef) could not do anything more to make my stay just wonderful. Map, directions and advice provided on arrival with a glass of green tea.

My room was smallish but very clean and very well equipped - air con, fan, mozzie net, stocked fridge, TV and gorgeous ensuite open to the stars above (with flywire netting over. The bed was a little firm, but that seems to be par across Thailand.

Food in the restaurant was excellent. The comprehensive Thai/western breakfast, which was included in the price of THB 1000 (AUD $40 per night) was great - the muesli was to die for !

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful. We will use your comments to encourage us to provide excellence.
Seven Senses staff and management are proud of our service and our authentic Thai guesthouse.

Warm Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

I stayed three nights at single room. It is a basic one but i found good enough for me. Comfortable! The guest house itself has nice and authentic style.

The best is the staff, Jan and Beam. Always welcome me with smile and cold drinks after i back to the hotel. Breakfast is awesome! Very homemade feel but delicious. I wish to try other romantic style of room next time visit.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Akyy1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

With pleasure to have chance to serve you again in the future.
Thank you for your comments. We are grateful. We will use your comments to encourage us to provide excellence.
Seven Senses staff and management are proud of our service and our authentic Thai guesthouse.

Warm Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Wow! The place was great, the food was great, the coffee was great, and I would have been very happy with that. The staff put this place well over the top! Jan, Beam.. everyone at Seven Senses were wonderfully pleasant, helpful, and really made our stay special.
Breakfast set up the night before at a time convenient to you. Delicious, fresh, and did I mention good coffee. The staff were always smiles and helped us set up anything we needed help with. They greet you with a fresh drink anytime you return to the hotel. The rooms were very nice, comfortable beds, cool bathrooms.
This place exceeded our expectations. On expectations, I don't want to mislead anyone, this is not a high-rise 5-star hotel in the city. It is a B&B style guest-house in the tropics with mosquito nets around the beds, but it was comfortable and we thought it was wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kenn172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful. We will use your comments to encourage us to provide excellence.
Seven Senses staff and management are proud of our service and our authentic Thai guesthouse.

Warm Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

I stayed here for 3night during my holiday in chiang mai and really loved stay here. good location.the room was clean .the staff very friendly and welcom. the food server in the small restaurant is also really good. i would recommend this Guest house.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 545hung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful. We will use your comments to encourage us to provide excellence.
Seven Senses staff and management are proud of our service and our authentic Thai guesthouse.

Warm Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews