We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
166
40
16
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
40
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muesli old city queen size bed kad suan kaew thai experience other guests khao soi quiet street banana pancakes sticky rice breakfast was included the ground floor a wonderful stay room was large spent nights ayutthaya guesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 228 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2015

I stayed three nights at single room. It is a basic one but i found good enough for me. Comfortable! The guest house itself has nice and authentic style.

The best is the staff, Jan and Beam. Always welcome me with smile and cold drinks after i back to the hotel. Breakfast is awesome! Very homemade feel but delicious. I wish to try other romantic style of room next time visit.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Akyy1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

With pleasure to have chance to serve you again in the future.
Thank you for your comments. We are grateful. We will use your comments to encourage us to provide excellence.
Seven Senses staff and management are proud of our service and our authentic Thai guesthouse.

Warm Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Wow! The place was great, the food was great, the coffee was great, and I would have been very happy with that. The staff put this place well over the top! Jan, Beam.. everyone at Seven Senses were wonderfully pleasant, helpful, and really made our stay special.
Breakfast set up the night before at a time convenient to you. Delicious, fresh, and did I mention good coffee. The staff were always smiles and helped us set up anything we needed help with. They greet you with a fresh drink anytime you return to the hotel. The rooms were very nice, comfortable beds, cool bathrooms.
This place exceeded our expectations. On expectations, I don't want to mislead anyone, this is not a high-rise 5-star hotel in the city. It is a B&B style guest-house in the tropics with mosquito nets around the beds, but it was comfortable and we thought it was wonderful!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kenn172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful. We will use your comments to encourage us to provide excellence.
Seven Senses staff and management are proud of our service and our authentic Thai guesthouse.

Warm Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

I stayed here for 3night during my holiday in chiang mai and really loved stay here. good location.the room was clean .the staff very friendly and welcom. the food server in the small restaurant is also really good. i would recommend this Guest house.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 545hung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

Thank you for your comments. We are grateful. We will use your comments to encourage us to provide excellence.
Seven Senses staff and management are proud of our service and our authentic Thai guesthouse.

Warm Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I spent 5 nights in this authentic Thai guest house the hostess is absolutely charming you feel as though you are part of her family she is so welcoming and her lovely staff just perfect. The breakfast is delicious the room we stayed in the Bangkok room is charming. Would I recommend this guest house? Without a doubt next visit to Chiang Mai we will definitely be staying at The Seven Senses Guest House a real gem

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

With our pleasure to serve you again on your next visit Chiang Mai.
Thank you for your comments. We are grateful. We will use your comments to encourage us to provide excellence.
Seven Senses staff and management are proud of our service and our authentic Thai guesthouse.

Warm Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

We arrived and were greeted by friendly and welcoming staff. It is a lovely guesthouse just outside Old City. We hired a scooter as it is much easier to travel around, staff can help to organise or there are bicycles if you prefer. Our suite is beautifully decorated and perfect. The staff are very helpful and always go out of their way to ensure your stay is great and assist with any planning of activities.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dommiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews