We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
166
39
15
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
39
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muesli old city queen size bed thai experience quiet street banana pancakes sticky rice the ground floor a wonderful stay spent nights hot water ayutthaya guesthouse suite renovation ac
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 226 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I spent 5 nights in this authentic Thai guest house the hostess is absolutely charming you feel as though you are part of her family she is so welcoming and her lovely staff just perfect. The breakfast is delicious the room we stayed in the Bangkok room is charming. Would I recommend this guest house? Without a doubt next visit to Chiang Mai we will definitely be staying at The Seven Senses Guest House a real gem

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munee68, Owner at Seven Senses Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2016

With our pleasure to serve you again on your next visit Chiang Mai.
Thank you for your comments. We are grateful. We will use your comments to encourage us to provide excellence.
Seven Senses staff and management are proud of our service and our authentic Thai guesthouse.

Warm Regards,
Munee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

We arrived and were greeted by friendly and welcoming staff. It is a lovely guesthouse just outside Old City. We hired a scooter as it is much easier to travel around, staff can help to organise or there are bicycles if you prefer. Our suite is beautifully decorated and perfect. The staff are very helpful and always go out of their way to ensure your stay is great and assist with any planning of activities.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank dommiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

My friends and I booked two rooms for four nights at the seven senses and were given the Bangkok deluxe room and the Chiang Mai jacuzzi suite. We had taken the over night train from Bangkok so arrived too early to check in but they were happy for us to leave our bags and gave us a map and a bit of an intro to the city. First impressions were excellent- it's a very pretty boutique style b&b, tastefully decorated and the staff we met were friendly and knowledgable.

We headed into town to explore and discovered that it was a bit of a trek to most of the areas that you would want to visit. Although Seven Senses is right on the edge of the old town, most of the popular temples, bars, restaurants and markets are either in the heart of or over the other side of the old town, hence you're looking at a 30-60 minute walk or a 120-150 Baht tuk tuk ride to get anywhere. Incidentally pretty much all the taxis ("red cars") and of course the tuk tuks are open sided which is quite fun at first but the volume of traffic on some of the roads and the pollution it produces can make it quite an unpleasant experience.

Anyway, returning to the hotel to check in, we found the rooms were really nice- each with its own character. Bangkok had a big bed, sofa area and spacious bathroom with rain shower. There's a well stocked mini bar and TV with some English channels. Chiang Mai didn't have the sofa area but was still spacious although the bathroom only had the jacuzzi bath with a shower attachment (and no curtain).

Over the course of our stay we discovered a couple of small problems- the air con in my room seemed to stop working, and there was a rather loud cockerel that was crowing from about 5am fairly close to my room, both of which slightly impeded the perfect nights sleep.

Staff were very friendly and eager and mostly spoke good English. Overall we liked the hotel but the location means it won't necessarily be for everyone.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank crazyrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay and the owner and the girls who run it really couldn't do enough. From the great orientation to the fresh drinks when you are arrive back top notch all round

Would love to see the fancy rooms!

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank naughtb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Lovely guest house. Safe and convenient. Rooms clean and airy. In the evening staff de-mosquito rooms w a zapper and unveil the mosquito netting around your bed. Its located behind the YWCA w good vegetarian restaurant near by.Easy to hail a Song Thaew city taxi for trips into the old quarter or trendy Nimmanhaemin St. for only 20baht. Owner is kind lady and super helpful w tips and will organize tours for you at a good price. Breakfast is huge and very delicious! I'm so glad I stayed here.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
Thank anndeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews