We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$56
View Deal
Hotels.com
$56
View Deal
Agoda.com
$56
$31
View Deal
SAVE $25
Travelocity$56
CheapTickets$56
Orbitz.com$56
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
176
42
17
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
176
42
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathtub shower private garden electric kettle banana pancakes early flight small pool felt like home ayutthaya guesthouse thai tours ac sofa temple baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 242 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

My parents and I came in the morning, didn't expect for immediate available rooms. The host, Munee, is so helpful that she arranged two rooms for us immediately. Besides, she helped us to organize our trip in Chiang Mai! Very thoughtful and patient! We can order scooters directly from here. She'll try her best to accommodate you. It's the best guest house experience ever!

Date of stay: May 2015
1  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

This is definitely a wonderful place, I stayed in Pai room for 3 nights, the room was so lovely, unique, retro-designed, spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff was nice and friendly, especially, reception lady was so helpful and friendly.

Serene setting, quiet location but convenience walking distance to supermarket and Central department store. Amazing breakfast and you can order what you want from the menu, I recommended Pad-Thai, the tastes really good!
I had joined an impressive charming morning activity with guest house staffs to offering foods to Buddhist monk who walked passing by. This guest house is so pleasant and everything exceeds my expectation. I had wonderful time in Seven Senses-Chiang Mai and would recommend to everyone!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

We visited Chiang Mai last March, and we stayed at the Seven Senses Guesthouse. We had a great time over there. Munhee was very nice, she helped us a lot, gave us a map indicating restaurants, tourist places to visit, etc and she smiled all the time. The service was very good. Breakfast was excellent (one morning they surprised us with Mango Sticky Rice). They lent us two bikes, and we were able to move around the city easier. The Guesthouse is located in a Thai neighborhood close to downtown (wall) of the city and 10 mintues away from the airport

We just have some comments about the rooms. The relation between price and quality of the rooms is good, but there are some little details that Sevens Senses could improve: The bathroom had the "thing" were they put the toilette paper broken, they don't have a glass to place the toothbrush. In the room there's an old courtain ripped. These kind of details do not demand a lot of effort.

But the rest was excellent, and because of this reason, I recommend to stay there because it's a lovely place.

Date of stay: March 2015
3  Thank joseisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Stayed there once and have revisited few times. A cozy and hommy Guest House at the decent price. A very detailed decoration plus friendly and most delicious home cooking breakfast. Highly recommeneded place, a good value for money place.

Room tip: Good price, service, location and a very safe place to stay in Chiangmai
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B33_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

We stayed at Manora Room which was very nice decoration and comfortable, private Jacuzzi in the big bathroom. Not only excellent breakfast we also enjoyed having dinner at the hotel every night. Khun Munee was very helpful to us. We exceedingly recommend this place for your vacation and honeymoon.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Natty_ovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews