We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seven Senses Guest House
Ranked #33 of 801 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very friendly service from Munee and the staff! Offer a lot of help in planning my trip on the spot. Located just outside the city wall in a quiet surrounding. It is an easy walk to the old town. It took me around 15 minutes walking to Nimmanhaemon Road.

I stayed in Pai room which is perfect for a solo traveler. Room setting is lovely, shampoo/bath/towels/hair dryer all provided. Breakfast is delicious too with choices of western food and thai food.

Room Tip: Each room has different setting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mt66_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 209 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

We just checked out from Seven Senses today and still felt it was a really great stay. We were here only for two nights, but we can feel the excellent service through out the GH. Noot, who checked in us, and helped us with breakfast, is really nice and very very helpful. She even went out of the way to help us get a "Red Car" for us. The hospitality showed by the staff over the GH made us believe this is definitely a place you should stay if travelling to Ching Mai.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank featheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very lovely guesthouse located in walking distance of the old city.
The rooms are simple but comfortable. We had an outdoor rain shower. Friendly and hospitable staff that can help you with reservations and advise you about thing to see and do in and around Chiang Mai.
They have an in house chef who cooks delicious Thai dishes, a must try! (Same goes for continental breakfast and desserts btw)
You can also borrow bikes, but unfortunately we didn't have the time to go for a ride. Would've loved to stay longer in the city and at Seven Senses.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Munee (owner, who lives with her family in this well kept older home) and Noot, her helper, couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. "Come, sit down, tell me what you want to do." No pressure to take any tours, no prodding to do this or that, only kind assistance to see and do what we wanted.Only 7 rooms for rent, so everyone can get the help they need. Delightful small resturant is part of 7 senses. The chef is very good and shows his delight that you enjoy his food. Locals come in for meals since the food is so delicious and prices are so reasonable. This is not a shiny new luxo hotel.This a woman's home who takes pride in making you at home in Chiang Mai.The location is ideal too. Not in the middle of the old city, but a few blocks outside it.

Room Tip: The bigger (more expensive) rooms have open air showers, lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davenaliceinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This small guesthouse is a little gem. The hostess (owner) was so helpful to book excursions and anything else we needed Having breakfast in the little garden with the koi pond was lovely.
The rooms were original and clean. The location outside the old city was convenient, but we preferred staying the int walled city . We would definitely recommend seven Senses. Our bathroom was open air and we could hear the rooster who crowed not only in the morning but all day.... but you get used to it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at Seven Senses for three nights, would have stayed longer... or moved in! We had a great room with open air bathroom and shower. The hospitality is spotless, and the hotel staff goes to any length to make sure you can navigate the city and see what you are interested in in the easiest and more convenient way. They booked for us a last minute elephant camp trip which was unforgettable and woke up at 5 am to see us off. Breakfast was impressive and we got teas and fruit juices whenever we popped in in the afternoon in between visits. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank elidaloia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here with the husband for 2 nights in late December 2013.

Pros:
- One thing that you get at Seven Senses is great hospitality. It shows in little things - the room key chain has a tiny printout of hotel address in thai, the chef will remember you don't salad much, and the hostess will get your breakfast packed if you are running late for a day trip.
- While it is not in the walled city, it is very close to it.
- Seven senses has it's own little restaurant/cafe with good food.

Cons:
- We stayed in the honeymoon suite and our bathroom was open air. I guess it was supposed to add to the experience, but it was fairly chilly.

Was overall very comfy and had all we could wish for. Would definitely stay here again, if only for the good hospitality and the charming little cafe-restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
2.1 mi away
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
Guesthouse Liam's Suan Dok Mai
#12 of 801 in Chiang Mai
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amaka Bed and Breakfast
Amaka Bed and Breakfast
#34 of 801 in Chiang Mai
49 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pak Chiang Mai
Pak Chiang Mai
#30 of 801 in Chiang Mai
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plern Plern Bed and Bike
Plern Plern Bed and Bike
#57 of 801 in Chiang Mai
74 reviews
2.6 mi away
Swiss-Lanna Lodge
Swiss-Lanna Lodge
#10 of 801 in Chiang Mai
233 reviews
2.1 mi away
Amata Lanna
Amata Lanna
#13 of 801 in Chiang Mai
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Senses Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Senses Guest House

Address: 13 Serm-Suk Street | Changpuak, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 801 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $43 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Senses Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Senses Guest House is conveniently located 5 minutes from the historic Janghualin Canal, Night Bazaar, Doi Suthep Temple and many other temples. Each room is delightfully designed in different decor from 7 scenes of Thailand... From the luxurious Manorah room replete with antique furnishings and two-person Jacuzzi to the adorable Pai room offering affordable comfort. You deserve to treat yourself to a memorable experience at the Seven Senses Guest House during your holiday in Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seven Senses Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing