We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
131
62
22
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
131
62
22
5
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 231 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great design, nice view and very good service... I stayed here for 3 night with my wife and my parent. Please don't forget to try Moroccan style food at restaurant at night. You will experience Thailand nice pagoda along the Mae Ping river.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSorasit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern_chiangmai, Manager at Floral Hotel Sheik Istana Chiangmai, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Customer,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue working to improve our services and would have pleasure in welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Regards,
Sheik Istana Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was really an outstanding hotel experience for us! If you like luxurious rooms, tasty food and a staff that goes beyond the standard, then this one is for you. It is a Morrocan themed hotel and restaurant (but they serve European, Morrocan and Thai food). The service excellence started at the airport. Our driver met us with an easy to find sign right at the luggage area and then drove us in a BMW to our hotel ( a short 10 minute ride). Upon our arrival we were met with smiles and tea as they handled our early check in without issue. In a word, the room was "perfect!" Stylishly appointed and complete with complimentary snacks, tea/coffee and water...and most importantly powerful AC! We were on a multi location trip and were only staying one night, but needed laundry service. Although the info book stated laundry service took 24 hours, the hotel provided us same day service without extra charge. They also helped fix a big issue for us when our dinner reservation at a local kantoke restaurant fell through. Multiple people sprung into action finding us another restaurant at the time we wanted and arranged transportation to and from the location. Throughout the process they kept us informed of progress and were really overly accommodating. Lastly, we were set to be picked up very early the next morning by our tour guide (prior to breakfast). Without us asking, the hotel prepared two brown-bag breakfasts for us! We did a couples massage at the hotel and it was great too. The only draw back there was the small amount of time allotted for us to drink the tea they provided (about 20 seconds...but this seemed to happen at every place we got a massage, so it might be a Thai thing). The only bad thing we could find in this hotel was no ATM was in or near the hotel, and we had to walk about 300 meters down a road with no sidewalk to get to one.

Really great customer service in a beautiful location. If we ever go back to Chang Mai this is where we will stay without question!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivingtheDINKlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern_chiangmai, Manager at Floral Hotel Sheik Istana Chiangmai, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sheik Istana Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff. I will share with our team your comments about their positive attitude towards the costumers which is one of our principles in Sheik Istana Hotel

I really look forward to welcoming you in your next visit.

Regards,
Sheik Istana Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and would say it is a very nice hotel by the river. Rooms are spacious, the pools and grounds are beautiful. Staff on the front desk were great and couldn't be more helpfull. The downsides: breakfast is not good and we had a lunch and evening meal there which was OK.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne_james_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern_chiangmai, Manager at Floral Hotel Sheik Istana Chiangmai, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Customer,

Firstly, I would like to say thank you very much for your review and we are really do apologies for all of inconvenient during your stayed with us. About your concern with the taste of breakfast, I will pass your message to whom concern.

However, we are truly happy that you are quite enjoy to stay with us.We are truthfully do hope to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Sheik Istana Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

There is not much to fault in this hotel, but it lacks atmosphere and character, in spite of the ornate architecture and attractive Moroccan decor. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the shuttle bus service [which was adequate but not that frequent] helped overcome the distance from the old city. I actually cycled very comfortably from the hotel to the old city wall and discovered that it is not so far. But because the environs of the hotel are not very welcoming the hotel feels like it is further out than it actually is. The room was spotlessly clean, and well-desgined. The swimming pool is not really suitable for adults. I would not stay here again, but that is based on personal choice rather than on anything specifically against the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug61Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern_chiangmai, Manager at Floral Hotel Sheik Istana Chiangmai, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Customer,

Firstly, I would like to say thank you very much for your review and we are really do apologies for all of inconvenient during your stayed with us.

I would also like to thank you for sharing your observations as this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests better service.

Regards,
Sheik Istana Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed 8 nights at this hotel and enjoyed every moment there. It was low season so we were treated like royalty, the staff are all very beautiful, helpful people. We got a great deal from Agoda. Food in restaurant was excellent. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the rooms are spacious, with king size, comfortable beds. It was only 15minutes by Tuk Tuk or Taxi to the main walking streets, take note you cannot walk from the hotel as there are no footpaths which is standard in the outer suburbs of Chang Mai.

Room tip: We were on level 3, so had great views of the river and didn't need the lift. Level 3 or 4 would be the best options.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern_chiangmai, Manager at Floral Hotel Sheik Istana Chiangmai, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sheik Istana Hotel with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff .

We would have pleasure in welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Regards,
Sheik Istana Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews