We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
131
62
22
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
131
62
22
5
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 231 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and would say it is a very nice hotel by the river. Rooms are spacious, the pools and grounds are beautiful. Staff on the front desk were great and couldn't be more helpfull. The downsides: breakfast is not good and we had a lunch and evening meal there which was OK.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne_james_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern_chiangmai, Manager at Floral Hotel Sheik Istana Chiangmai, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Customer,

Firstly, I would like to say thank you very much for your review and we are really do apologies for all of inconvenient during your stayed with us. About your concern with the taste of breakfast, I will pass your message to whom concern.

However, we are truly happy that you are quite enjoy to stay with us.We are truthfully do hope to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Sheik Istana Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

There is not much to fault in this hotel, but it lacks atmosphere and character, in spite of the ornate architecture and attractive Moroccan decor. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the shuttle bus service [which was adequate but not that frequent] helped overcome the distance from the old city. I actually cycled very comfortably from the hotel to the old city wall and discovered that it is not so far. But because the environs of the hotel are not very welcoming the hotel feels like it is further out than it actually is. The room was spotlessly clean, and well-desgined. The swimming pool is not really suitable for adults. I would not stay here again, but that is based on personal choice rather than on anything specifically against the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug61Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern_chiangmai, Manager at Floral Hotel Sheik Istana Chiangmai, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Customer,

Firstly, I would like to say thank you very much for your review and we are really do apologies for all of inconvenient during your stayed with us.

I would also like to thank you for sharing your observations as this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests better service.

Regards,
Sheik Istana Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed 8 nights at this hotel and enjoyed every moment there. It was low season so we were treated like royalty, the staff are all very beautiful, helpful people. We got a great deal from Agoda. Food in restaurant was excellent. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the rooms are spacious, with king size, comfortable beds. It was only 15minutes by Tuk Tuk or Taxi to the main walking streets, take note you cannot walk from the hotel as there are no footpaths which is standard in the outer suburbs of Chang Mai.

Room tip: We were on level 3, so had great views of the river and didn't need the lift. Level 3 or 4 would be the best options.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern_chiangmai, Manager at Floral Hotel Sheik Istana Chiangmai, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sheik Istana Hotel with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff .

We would have pleasure in welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Regards,
Sheik Istana Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

my daughter and i stayed here for 3 nights and wished we could of stayed longer. The rooms are gorgeous and spacious. decorated beautifully.The staff is helpful and kind. And the food we had there was wonderful. Enjoyed the pool and being by the river also. One of our favorite places during our 16 day s of travel

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lapper333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern_chiangmai, Manager at Floral Hotel Sheik Istana Chiangmai, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear customer,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the leisure activities proposed by our dynamic team and that our staff managed to put you at easy. We really take care about our guest’s needs and desires, being our main purpose making you feel well assisted.

We assure you that we will continue having a chance to welcome and improve your next experience with us.

Regards,
Sheik Istana Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in the beginning of august .It probably was low season as there were hardly any other guests here. Great deal from Agoda. Hotel is beautiful. Nice rooms and bathrooms. Only given one key Card which had to be in the slot for electrics to work,so if you left the room for a short while all electrics and aircon are reset. Cant keep your laptop/mobile charging. Also the Aircon seemed to have only one speed, fast, could be a bit annoying. Rooms were nice and clean and a fitting decor for the hotels theme. Pool area was also nice and the pool was clean.They had two pools, and the smaller pool is near the restaurant (Marakech) and seemed abandoned.The gymnasium was well equipped and beside the main pool. The bathroom and steam room by the gym were not as well cared for as the rest of the hotel.
The restaurant,Marakech was set out nicely by the river. We only had breakfast there and it was bordering on adequate. Service, although friendly was not of a good standard. Definite room for improvement which I'm sure they will work on.
The staff were very pleasant, friendly and willing to please although we did have communication problems at times.
The area around the hotel also has a couple of good restaurants and bars.
The hotel provides transportation into town and to the night bazzar free of cost. You may also organize a taxi through the hotel if their timing does not suit you. They also have a airport pickup and drop of for B200.
All in all a great stay and would recommend it to people who are looking for a quieter getaway

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wadex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pichaya R, Manager at Floral Hotel Sheik Istana Chiangmai, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we are really do apologise for all of inconvenient during your stayed with us.

We would also like to thank you for sharing your observations with us as this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests better service.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews