We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”
Review of Pattara Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pattara Place
Ranked #194 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very pleasant stay”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. This is a really value for money hotel with big spacious room and very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again when I visit CM again later this year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
12
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Can beat this place for the money. We tried and kept extending our stay. Its off the beaten path but transportation is cheaper for me than sleeping in a worn out hotel!!! The are a few eating places near by and some college hang out bars not to far away if you need to get a drink. Wifi is available in the room but weak.
.

Room Tip: try to get a room near the back. I think the wifi is stronger there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Loved staying at Pattara Place! We walked almost everywhere we needed in Chiang Mai within half an hour (when we couldn't walk the hotel offered a cheap taxi service), the rooms were immaculate, and the staff was extremely helpful and always polite and smiling!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Close to everything you could ever need in CM.
Great rooms, great staff............i never stay anywhere else when i'm here.

500m from the Rajabat university, 500m from the 1st ring road, 600m from the corner of the old city. Street food on your doorstep at student prices, delightful coffee shop next door, laundry shop 30m away.....and covered private parking for guests.

Room Tip: 6th floor to the rear of the building is just perfect for views and tranquility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThailandGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you don't mind being a little ways from the downtown core (say 10 minutes, no traffic), then this is an excellent place to be. Really beautiful, comfortable rooms and great service. Now english is not great, but you will come to understand that they really don't speak good english anywhere in Thailand!! Good luck...

Room Tip: Sorry there is no pool or fitness center - got carried away on the clicking! No worries, this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Tidy little hotel. Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff are friendly and helpful. You get your own lock box by reception. The rooms have wi-fi and are very clean and made up everyday. There is a room service menu which is awesome if you are prone to the odd lazy night in front tv (which has 100 channels, mostly Thai). There are coffee making facilities and fridge and microwave in room too. The bed is a little hard but I like that so no marks off. The shower is sufficient but don't expect power shower bizznizz. It's a tiny way outta centre town (10 min walk) but has plenty of stuff local. A good place to mingle with locals and grab good street food. I will defo stay again. It's classy for 670thb Check out the koi carp in the entrance. Cheers. Dave hyper(solo traveller)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whooshbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.8 mi away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#154 of 381 in Chiang Mai
634 reviews
3.4 mi away
B2 Premier Resort & Spa
B2 Premier Resort & Spa
#263 of 381 in Chiang Mai
126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#23 of 381 in Chiang Mai
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
#76 of 381 in Chiang Mai
441 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#57 of 381 in Chiang Mai
861 reviews
1.1 mi away
B2 Green
B2 Green
#98 of 381 in Chiang Mai
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattara Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattara Place

Property: Pattara Place
Address: 10/3 MuenDamprakot Rd Soi 9 T. ChangPuek Amphoe Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pattara Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pattara Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing