We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle of the road”

Rider's Corner Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #339 of 2,069 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Middle of the road”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Food was ok, but not special. The service was ok too, but our waitress never smiled once, or ask us how our meal was. A few dirty bikes parked in the restaurant, but not sure why?

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pitak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    36
    7
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Rider's Corner”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had made prior arrangements for a Muslim ( halal ) Buffet for our group of 15 pax, and got pretty much what we wanted. Service was really good, as was the food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikhuzlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Great Place to Chill”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Had a fantastic BBQ here. It was a great evening with food, drinks and general chat with Phil (the owner), his friends and everyone else about your travel experiences. Phil is very knowledgeable about the region and shares great information for those travelling into the unknown.
The place is rustic, uses lots of wood, clean and is a great place to chill out. The staff are very friendly and we were well taken care of.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Si Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Maybe you have to be a biker to appreciate this place, and if so, there were plenty of muddy bikes parked in the restaurant to see. The service was average, the food maybe a little better. I expected the prices to be a bit lower than they were as this place is a bit out of the main tourist traffic area. My friends and I have eaten here twice and prety much the same both times. With all the really great places to eat in Chiang Mai, I doubt we will eat here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraingleGolden007, Owner at Rider's Corner Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
I would guess more than 50% of our customers are non-motorcycle related and they come back again and again because they like the place, the food & the people, that speaks for itself. Take a look at the photo in the link below:

(EVERYONE loves the adventure motorcycle theme and our knowledge of the region)

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8346/8218338117_9a41b918e9_b.jpg


Obviously we're not all the same and that's what keeps the world interesting, so maybe it's not for you, if everyone in Chaing Mai came here at the same time it would be a big problem.

All I can really say is we do our best to please everyone & because of the huge amount of repeat business we get, we know we're doing it right, that can't be argued with, a couple more photo's below:

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8057/8219418958_54cffbcbe1_b.jpg



This was a couple of days ago



http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8199/8218337787_49bab39587_b.jpg


My beautiful wife Som, that keeps everything running like clockwork, she speaks perfect English (below)

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8480/8218337635_1980bf4569_b.jpg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

called in there after reading good things about the lace. Was only one other couple in there. Ordered drinks and food. Drinks were served quickly but when our cheese jacket potatoes arrived they were obviously slung in the microwave, no butter and a miniscule bit of grated cheese. whole thing was tasteless.
when the girl collected our barely touched food we mentioned we were not happy, the response- absolutely nothing not even an apology, just glared and walked away. only returning to dump the bill on the table without so much of a thank you as we paid. cannot recommend this polace

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Badgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraingleGolden007, Owner at Rider's Corner Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I'm pretty sure this has been provoked by a competitor around the corner & not a real complaint. just in case, I've spoken with the chef and cooking staff & the chef will personally talk to everyone that orders baked potato's to ensure they are completely satisfied with their food.

We take what we do here very seriously & have a huge amount of repeat business due to the quality of our food and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rider's Corner Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Rider's Corner Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing