We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed little rider's nook in Nth Thailand”

Rider's Corner Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #326 of 2,058 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Asian, Pub, American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Relaxed little rider's nook in Nth Thailand”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a great little spot to stop at and relax while in Chiang Mai ... great food, friendly casual atmosphere(some secure bike parking space) ... with owner Phil and his local mates possessing more than enough knowledge of local rides, ... on or off-road .. easy and/or extreme .. to keep you busy for as long as you've got there.(including where NOT to go)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    35
    7
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ban Saraphi, Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
“excellent food-great atmospthere-good value”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

A must for bikers and all others who are interested to get great food and service.
Thai and european food served by nice staff.
Lots of information about tours around Chiangmai "served".

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THEBAVARIAN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A varied menu with something for everyone”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Riders Corner is a great venue for bikers to park, meet & eat. But it's not just for bike riders, it is in the heart of the city, giving anyone a place to rest & relax over a drink or snack during the day or make it their choice of restaurant to dine in the evenings.

I tend to meet friends here & chat over my recent rides over dinner in the evening or make a point of stopping off during the day to just catch up with my email and have a coffee for an hour or so.

John Dory, Steak, Salad are just 3 of my favourites on the menu & I encourage anyone to give them a try.

As well as the decent music, topical TV you can see & hear, internet is free, the coffee is great, the loo is clean and the staff very friendly.

The place attracts a vibrant crowd in the evenings on occasions and other times it can be a place to sit & relax with just you & your book.

Pop in & say hello to Phill & Som, they are always pleased to greet you.

By the way, they also have rooms available & good, clean & reasonably priced accommodation in this area with the restaurant facility on hand must be a real bonus.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allychiangmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best steak, and service, inside the moat!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I live outside the city proper, but whenever I am near the Old City I pop in for a meal or coffee. I am never disappointed. Khun Phillip and Khun Som are a lovely couple with a way of making you feel right at home. The food is top-notch and the staff are friendly and professional.
This restaurant is not just for the motorcycle crowd. Pop in and say hello to Phil and Som.
Hey,it's easy to find: The Northeast corner of the moat!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jbinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food for decent prices”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I am a regular to Chiang Mai for the last 3 odd years and I eat several times a week at Riders Corner, the prices are good and the food is great. Both Thai and Western dishes are very tasty and whilst not the cheapest around town the value for money cannot be beaten.
Great place as well if you are on a bike and stopping for a few days, the parking area is locked during night so you are sure your bike and belongings are still there in the morning.
Don't miss the place if you are in town, hang out for a while and ask the owner Phil for advise of where to go and what to see and how to get there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HassmanX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rider's Corner Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Rider's Corner Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing