We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  
Ways to Experience Big Bike Tours
from $1,016.26
More Info
from $1,016.26
More Info
from $1,016.26
More Info
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
291
11
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
291
11
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour these guys paradise tour amazing thailand experienced riders great roads days riding amazing ride amazing road thailand laos late model amora hotel tour leader great tour lanna kingdom an absolute blast mae hong son loop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 306 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We just completed a 5 day tour with Noah and Marcus over the Christmas break and found it to be an awesome experience. We weren't sure what to expect but it was an absolute blast and we had a fantastic time. The roads we rode were some of the best public roads I've ridden and were both tight and twisty as well as fast and flowing. Noah sets a good pace and lets you ride at the level that you feel comfortable so the tour really caters for a broad range of riding experience. We were always well fed and both Noah and Marcus were really accommodating to our needs.

Overall it was an amazing experience and we'd highly recommend it to others.

David and Trina.

Perth, Western Australia.

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank DavidTrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBikeTour, Owner at Big Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2016

It was a pleasure to meet you. Many thanks for your review. Hope to ride with you again. Greetings from the BBT Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The bike tour was amazing, Kay is an incredible tour guide and clearly knows the area extremely well. They picked us up from the airport the day before the tour and ensured we had all the kit we needed and they had the bikes left at the hotel securely to allow us to start as early as we wanted on the morning of the first day. We left Chiang Mai and went to Mae Sa Elephant Camp and saw elephants doing incredible things such as painting and playing football. We continued onto the Chiang Dao cave and had incredibly tasty food in an traditional Thai restaurant followed by going into the cave. Ending the day at the Wat Tha Ton Temple after some incredible riding roads in northern Thailand followed by a few beers overlooking amazing Thai farmland was ideal. The following day we started at the Long neck Karen tribe which is incredibly interesting and how they live is outstanding. From here we went onto the Chinese Tea Farm where we tasted a variety of teas. We then went onto the Monkey temple and onto the Golden Triangle. The boat trip to Laos was awesome and the sunsets during the whole trip were second to none. The following day we went to Phayao lake via the White Temple after a long ride through Chiang Rai and then on via Route 21 back to Chiang Mai. Brief stops at the Tharntong waterfall and the Mae Kachan hotspring were a nice round up to an amazing experience. They were willing to cater for our whole family, we had varying riding abilities, and they recommended different bikes for each of us. I was on the Honda CFR which while maybe underpowered on the highways was incredible on the mountain roads. My parents were on the Kawasaki Versys which they thoroughly enjoyed and my brothers were on the Honda CB500 which they loved as a basic touring bike. They set us up perfectly for the tour and Mike in the pick-up behind was always reassuring, and it was nice being offered water whenever we stopped.

Thanks to the guys for an incredible tour which will never be forgotten.

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank SebLawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBikeTour, Owner at Big Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2016

It was a pleasure to meet you. Many thanks for your review. Hope to ride with you again. Greetings from the BBT Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We just completed a 1 day tour with Noah and although we are a bit sore (we haven't ridden in a while) it was an unforgettable day. These guys are great, we only had 4 days in Chiang Mai and they fitted us in on Xmas day for a 1 day tour. They even turned up at our homestay the day before with a selection of riding gear to make sure we were ready to go the next day. The bike was a almost brand new Kawasaki versy which was very easy to ride and was kitted out with panniers to put your extra gear in.
Noah is an excellent guide, with very good english so he is easy to understand and we had a lot of laughs. We would not hesitate to recommend these guys to anyone looking for a motorcycle tour in Thailand. Thanks again guys
John & Liz

Thank Jolden66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBikeTour, Owner at Big Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2016

It was a pleasure to meet you. Many thanks for your review. Hope to ride with you again. Greetings from the BBT Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Thank you both very mutch for a fantasic trip. It was beyound my wildess dream, and service was superb. Will ride with you again some time. Thanks. Sverre.

Date of experience: November 2013
1  Thank Sverre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBikeTour, Owner at Big Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2016

It was a pleasure to meet you. Many thanks for your review. Hope to ride with you again. Greetings from the BBT Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Just completed a 6 day tour of northern Thailand with Noah and Kay, AWSOME AWSOME AWSOME, best tour ever, once in a life time experience. Total attention to detail for everything, gourmet dining, great thai food, excellent accommodations. I especially liked the explanation of Thai culture, history and background that I received, it made learning about Thailand that much better. I never realized that Thailand had such a long and great history.
The riding was amazing, twisties, back roads, small villages, up and down mountains, great views. I live in a mountainous area so I'm hard to impress, but I was.
I especially liked that all was included in one price, made planning really easy. Met really fantastic people who share my passion for riding and although we came from different cultures and spoke different languages, we all spoke motorcycle, riding, touring.

Andy T from Stockbridge Vermont

Date of experience: November 2013
1  Thank 153at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigBikeTour, Owner at Big Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2016

It was a pleasure to meet you. Many thanks for your review. Hope to ride with you again. Greetings from the BBT Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews