We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lila Thai Massage

Lila Thai Massage
Ranked #20 of 201 Spas & Wellness in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Caloundra
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Happy :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I went to the salon on the same street as the Walking Markets, sorry can't remember the name. I had a mani/pedi then went back another for a foot massage. The staff members name was Na, she was lovely! I enjoyed all experiences here. Great job, and great value for money.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathrynPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    180
    50
    35
    77
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
btisbane
1 review
“Not recommended for the clients who expected professional therapist there.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Unprofessional!!! Never ever again!! My sister and I were there and all I got pedicure and foot massage, my sister got a body massage. My therapist did not care how hurt I was.my sister told me that her therapist was taking about how hard she was in jails. We don't want to hear about that. We need a good time there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dangking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Inexperienced and rushed... Massage was terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

The woman doing the massage was quiet young and seemed to be inexperienced or extremely demotivated.
I had a Thai massage with herb compresses, but both parts were horrible. Didn't enjoy it at all.
The woman rushed through the program, all rehearsed techniques were performed in a very insensitive way without any feeling. The compresses were so hot that they burned my skin and they were pushed on my body without any system.
The atmosphere in the room wasn't very relaxing. The curtains were kept open all time (only when people changed there cloth they were shut), the massage women were chatting, phones were ringing and the sheets on the massage bench didn't seem to be clean.
During the whole massage I felt very uncomfortable. Overall a very disappointing experience!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Curlywurly1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pingtung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Value for money, need to pay more attention on privacy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Foot massage is just ok. Body massage is strong recommended. Felt very relaxed after the massage. The massage room has curtains to separate each guest but they did not use the curtain do I can see what's going on to the person next to me.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank iksc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent massage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Had very good experience with Lila Thai massage.. We stumbled across their branch on 4th ratchapakhinai road and came back afterwArds several more times.. Very relaxing and although in the evening very crowded, foot massage room was very quiet.. All masseuses we had were simply excellent.. Did go for the back massage as well, but Thai style is just not my cup of tea, so we stuck to the foot massage.. Nice, clean, smells very good.. Super relaxing.. Would definitely come back

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lila Thai Massage also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Lila Thai Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing