We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel and would recommend it to others!”
Review of The Twenty Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Twenty Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Twenty Lodge. It was great value for money and the staff went out of their way to welcome you. On our last day when it was raining heavily the manager gave us a lift to the local shopping mall!
The room was really nice - large, very clean, newly decorated, comfortable bed, good TV with many channels (some in English), hair dryer, complementary water every day...everything you need.
The hotel is located in the old town, within the city walls. Its a nice quiet area within walking distance of loads of restaurants, markets and shops.
The pool was small but nice and a large breakfast was provided.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olivia_sparkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for The Twenty Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 157 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2011

We only stayed for one night here, wish we stayed longer. The hotel is stylishly decorated, both the rooms and the common area. There is nice furniture in the room. There was a lot of attention to detail, from lighting, to fixture in the bathroom, to amenities in the room. The staff are very friendly from the minute we checked in and were served a chilled glass of juice. The breakfast was amazing. There is a pool and work out room. The rooms are very quiet. You don't hear any noise from the street or from other rooms. It's in the Chiangmai old town, but it's not right in the middle of the hustle and bustle like the night market which can get to be too much. Overall, this is a great boutique hotel, great value and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiderkitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed in the Twenty Lodge for 4 nights at the start and end of our road trip around northern Thailand. We paid 1600b (off season rate) and I found that we received good value for our money. The rooms and communal areas were very clean (an important deciding factor for me), the shower was great (Although the handle gets hot so watch out!), the beds were comfortable, air con worked well etc - just no complaints at all really. The Manager is ace - super friendly, funny and helpful - a real character! We had some problems accessing the Internet on our phone and on the hotel's computer so he lent us his own personal laptop. The swimming pool is great after a long day of sightseeing and it is easy to get chatting to fellow guests. The breakfast was yummy although the Manager did mix our order up with our friends and we didn't always get what we asked for. This wasn't a problem though and they soon changed it. The breakfast area is lovely - outside but under cover if it rains. We liked the location as it's far enough away from the night bazaar area (my least favourite part of Chiang Mai - I really don't like it round here) but close enough to the Sunday walking street and the centre of the old town. The area felt more like a neighbourhood as it was away from other hotels and I really liked seeing this side of Chiang Mai. Also, you MUST MUST MUST try the Bird's Nest cafe/coffee shop opposite. The food and drinks were delicious, especially the sandwiches and fries. It was SO cheap and we were really impressed. Lots of books to browse through too and a cool, quirky crowd. Also, The Deck by the riverside is great too. We tried the Good View, The Riverside and The Deck. For food and service the Deck was undoubtedly the best for us and good value. You would pay triple for a restaurant of such quality in Bangkok. The Riverside had a buzzy atmosphere but food was mediocre/good. Hope that helps ! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cragglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SilviaJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ericchris94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bénédicte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Joël d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
De Charme Hotel
De Charme Hotel
#111 of 891 in Chiang Mai
79 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chiangmai Boutique House
Chiangmai Boutique House
#206 of 777 in Chiang Mai
215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Thapae Loft Hotel
Thapae Loft Hotel
#38 of 777 in Chiang Mai
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
i Lanna House
i Lanna House
#17 of 891 in Chiang Mai
50 reviews
0.7 mi away
3LAAN HOUSE
3LAAN HOUSE
#69 of 777 in Chiang Mai
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#13 of 777 in Chiang Mai
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twenty Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twenty Lodge

Address: 8/3 Soi 3 Singharaj Road | Sriphum Subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 891 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $44 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Twenty Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Twenty Lodge is a small private hotel located in the heart of the Old City of Chiang Mai, Northern Thailand. Just a five minute s’ walk to the old city, you will find the most important and impressive temples, Wat Phra Singh and Wat Chedi Luang. Close to the hotel is the popular Chiang Mai Sunday Walking Street Market with a wide choice of local shops and restaurants. The Lodge has a peaceful and very private atmosphere surrounded by a local residential area and is appropriate for travellers seeking comfort and style at reasonable prices. Comfort is our top priority and you will find that the rooms should meet your every requirement. All rooms have been designed in a Modern Thai style, using high quality natural materials. The Lodge has 20 rooms: 18 Superior Rooms and 2 Deluxe Rooms, an 8 meter swimming pool, a fitness centre all within a habitat of trees, small gardens and bubbling brooks, making The Twenty Lodge a memorable place to stay. All rooms are non-smoking. Services and hospitality are the selling points for The Twenty lodge. Guests' requests and concerns, big or small, are considered as top priorities by the staffs and will be dealt with promptly. We have free Wi-Fi throughout the Lodge for all our guests. We also provide extra services for your comfort such as Car Parking, Car Rental, Concierge Service, Laundry Service and Medical Service upon request. Should there be anything else you require please do not hesitate to ask any member of staff. We look forward to welcoming you to The Twenty Lodge and hope that you will consider our lodge a Home away from Home whilst you enjoy your stay in Chiang Mai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Twenty Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing