We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
Ranked #71 of 383 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
“GOOD”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Almost drivers don't know this hotel!!
Food(Breakfast service) is good quality but people is not professonal.
A room' window is very small.
The room door's alarm was a stress.
A reception is very kindly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kyongin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamnoon T, Manager at Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Kyongin O,

Thank you very much for taking time to write us the review. Firstly, please accept our sincere apologize for our service was not reaching your expectation. However, we will ensure proper training for our staffs.

We will definite share your constructive comments with our concerned staff and make an improvement to meet standard.

Please kindly contact us when you plan next visit to Chiang Mai. We look forward to welcome you again and give us the opportunity to provide good service.

Best regards,

Thamnoon TUNCHULEEPORN
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    209
    111
    24
    12
See reviews for
94
135
59
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here twice on our trip as we went to Laos in between and returned. Our first stay was in the main building and our second in the new building. Both rooms were nice and clean! The new building is newer (obviously) and more modern but the room was a little smaller.

- Staff was friendly
- Breakfast was great with lots of selection
- Good location, however many tuk tuk drivers may refuse to drive you here as it looks further on a map than it actually is! Make sure you know the main intersection of the hotel. It should only cost about 80 bhat for two people to get into the city square, 100 bhat to the night market.
- Agreed with person below about the shower turning from really hot to really cold drastically...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 830LisaD830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamnoon T, Manager at Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear 830LisaD830,

Thank you for choosing to us for your trip to Chiang Mai.

We are pleased to hear that you had great time while staying with us. We will share your comment with team to encourage them. Your positive feedback will motivate our team to keep up our good work.

Should you plan your trip to Chiang Mai again, please do contact us. We look forward to welcome you back for another memorable time.

Best regards,

Thamnoon TUNCHULEEPORN
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, breakfast was included in the package. The initial impression of the hotel was good a vibrant lobby but after that it was downhill.

I had booked in a superior room, and on arrival it was told that the booking is of a superior room with two beds (when I had specifically mentioned in a note while booking for a single king bed as we were a couple). As a method of correction, they gave me a standard room and not a superior room (which was a downgrade) which I did not realize as they did not inform me.

Not aware of the downgrade, we were given room in the other building beside the main one on the 2nd floor. The room was quite small with a very small window on one side from which hardly there was any light. Due to the decor the room felt very dark even with all available lights on. Second day morning i was greeted with a bunch of busy ants on the bed and the floor, realized only when i was bit by them on my shoulder.
On complaints to the front desk, they changed the room, but it was a long wait as we had to wait for more than 2 hours before they were able to make a room available. And the worst part was them being unapologetic about the whole incident altogether which still beats me considering their hospitality.
This time the room was on the 5th floor, the same type but only difference the window was better lit and the room was brighter (later realised all 2nd floor rooms would have the problem of darkness due to the exterior design).
The breakfast and the spread on all three days was simply average. It seemed like the staff in the 2nd building breakfast lounge were trainees as they had to be told everything everytime. (1)One morning the hot milk at the counter was spoilt, it had lumps. We called the staff to replace, they returned back with milk the same jug without even washing. End result the lumps were still there. (2)Tea got over in the teapot, we asked to refill. They refilled hot water without changing tea bag. Again had to call them upon.

Outside the hotel: there was a bit of a difficulty getting out and getting in to the hotel since it is quite a distance from the main attractions. We just ended up being at the hotel to sleep in the night only. A B&B is better suited for that same purpose.

Pros:
Staff is very helpful and polite
Wafers and ice tea in lounge till late night 11pm

Cons:
Breakfast staff still need a lot of training. (at-least in 2nd building)
Rooms are very small
Language (english) is still a challenge even with the front desk
Distance from the main attractions (you loose 300-400 baht advantage over another hotel in central chiang mai in tuk-tuks / taxis)

I would rate the hotel poor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing towards the road if you want a room with natural light. Avoid 2nd floor in oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NalinAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamnoon T, Manager at Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear NalinAgarwal,

Thank you very much for taking time to write us the review. Firstly, please accept our sincere apologize for our service was not reaching your expectation.

I would like to explain about our room categories, the room you had stayed in new building was superior room. It was just the dark interior design and decoration, which make you feel the room was small. I guaranteed that the room you had stay was a superior room, our hotel definitely have no policy of downgrade our hotel guest.

However, I will ensure proper training for our front office staffs and F&B staffs. We will definite share your constructive comments with our concerned staff and make an improvement to meet standard.

Please kindly contact us when you plan next visit to Chiang Mai. We look forward to welcome you again and give us the opportunity to provide good service.

Best regards,

Thamnoon TUNCHULEEPORN
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

stayed for 5 night, slowly check-in, untrained front staff for lost my Platinum Member card and found it after 5 mins after copying of it and passbook !
positive : room big, clean, staff of canteen friendly and work hard.
negative: noise from traffic even on top floor, temperature of shower suddenly very hot and suddenly cold with unstable pressure of water, the taste for breakfast coffee is so bad, far away from old town centre, wifi speed is slowly!

Room Tip: room window not facing towards highway road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David220hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamnoon T, Manager at Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear David220hk,

Thank you very much for taking time to write us the review. Firstly, please accept our sincere apologize for our service was not reaching your expectation. However, we will ensure proper training for our front office staffs.

We will definite share your constructive comments with our concerned staff and make an improvement to meet standard.

Please kindly contact us when you plan next visit to Chiang Mai. We look forward to welcome you again and give us the opportunity to provide good service.

Best regards,

Thamnoon TUNCHULEEPORN
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

A colourful and cheerful hotel.
Very clean and comfortable hotel.
Good breakfast serve. A lot of high quality food.
Feel safe staying at this hotel.
2 glass bottles of mineral water providing everyday.
Love the bathroom as it is clean.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jasontancheeleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamnoon T, Manager at Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Jasontancheeleng,

Thank you for choosing to us for your trip to Chiang Mai.

We are pleased to hear that you had great time while staying with us. We will share your comment with team to encourage them. Your positive feedback will motivate our team to keep up our good work.

Should you plan your trip to Chiang Mai again, please do contact us. We look forward to welcome you back for another memorable time.

Best regards,

Thamnoon TUNCHULEEPORN
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Trendy design, clean but not big room. Average breakfast but acceptable for the rate. No problem to go to other places from the hotel but when going back to the hotel, a tuk tuk will charge 100baht from night bazaar and 80baht from Saturday walking street. Even so, very difficult to find a tuk tuk driver who was aware of the whereabouts of the hotel even I showed him the address in Thai. Some spas and cookery schools that provided free pick up service refused to provide such a service, saying that the hotel was too far from town. Bed sheets had never been changed once for our 5 days stay. The air-con was very noisy throughout night time. Will not stay again next time and will not recommend it.

Room Tip: Superior room would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosaHongKong_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamnoon T, Manager at Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear rosaHongkong_China.

Thank you very much for taking time to write us the review. Firstly, please accept our sincere apologize for our service not reaching your expectation. However, as an interntional hotel chain your hygiene and safety is always our top priorities, we ensure our housekeeper to make up and clean our guest room everyday. We denitely ensure our housekeeper to change our guest linen everyday.

We will definite share your constructive comments with our concerned staff and make an improvement to meet standard.

Please kindly contact us when you plan next visit to Chiang Mai. We look forward to welcome you again and give us the opportunity to provide good service.

Best regards,

Thamnoon TUNCHULEEPORN
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.7 mi away
Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Chiang Mai
#70 of 383 in Chiang Mai
995 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
0.6 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#77 of 383 in Chiang Mai
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#54 of 383 in Chiang Mai
881 reviews
1.0 mi away
BED Nimman
BED Nimman
#7 of 383 in Chiang Mai
438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Chiang Mai

Property: Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
Address: 7/9 Moo 1 Kanklong Cholprathan Rd | A Changpuek T Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Chiang Mai)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 383 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Styles Chiang Mai is conveniently situated at Phu Kam intersection, just 20 minutes from Chiang Mai International Airport and Chiang Mai Railway station. Located 5 minutes by foot to Chiang Mai University and a short drive to town, Chiang Mai Zoo and popular art and entertainment district, Nimmanhemin road, the hotel is suitable for individuals, couples and families. Besides an International restaurant, it offers complimentary Wi-Fi access in all rooms and around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing