We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
Ranked #85 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My family stayed in this hotel no long after it opened. We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. I really enjoyed the brightly colored, modern look and feel of the lobby and eating area. The rooms were large and comfortable and the styling was more like an modern renovation of a warehouse loft with a brick wall and wood flooring. It felt cozy and warm. My 5 year old daughter really enjoyed the small area near the front desk where there were tiara and wands and other items to place dress up. We all really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank connelly_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisstylesCM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Connelly_25,

Thank you for taking your time to let us know your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Suchada Saengarun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 493 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Yin2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisstylesCM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have stayed in a couple of Ibis hotels in the past one week here in Thailand and I'm loving it. They are designed well, the service is not overstated, and most of their hotels are in excellent locations.

This is the first Ibis Styles for me in my travel journeys, the colours are a bit overstated but everything else are positives. The hotel is located 15 minutes from the airport and its a relaxed drive and bang on the main road. There is enough room to park a couple of cars and there is even a water body on the driveway.

The lobby is compact and the restaurant entrance is at an odd corner. I requested for a street facing room and had to settle for one on the 2nd floor. I chose to use the lovely wooden stairs which leads to the lobby. Too bad there are no recreational facilities like a gym, massage facility or a pool.

The room is mightly large with very stylish sofas, the colorful wall reminds one of the 70s. The wooden flooring is excellent, and bathroom size is generous as well.

Surprised to notice that the roooms are cooled by a seperate split airconditioning unit. But after the horrors of some of the factory style hotels in North Pattaya this hotel is a breath of fresh air and comes with excellent value for money.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank btakhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stay here for 3 nights and really enjoy the moment.
Overall, nice and clean hotel. Value for money,well design and great service. My room had large window and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was okay and lots of delicious street food are all around.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJTARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Great European style hotel that is very reasonably priced. It's a bit of a walk from the hustle and bustle but still only a walk. Cannot say enough about the extremely helpful staff. They were amazing. Rooms are big and comfortable and the showers are great! Food is pretty good too. Totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthonyryan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel is most suitable for both Business and Individual travellers. They just happened to open an additional 100 rooms, but I have to say even to "old" rooms are great.
They are of very large size and come with a modern loft style, like an old factory rebuilt to a hotel.
Their complimentary internet was fast and the breakfast was of good quality. With an egg/omelet station, Asian dishes, breads, fruits, yoghurts etc. there was more than you could ask for.
The restaurant/lobby bar was very cheap. During their happy hour they offered some selected cocktails for 99 baht and served huge glasses. Additionally the food sizes in the restaurant were large again and came at very reasonable prices.
All in all a great stay and definitely give it a try if you seek modern accomodation at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisstylesCM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Jean Pascal B,

Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Chiang Mai and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

I will share your comments with our team and surely will serve as an encouragement to them. We will keep up our good work, both our product and service.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor fellows and we look forward to welcome you in near future.

Sincerely yours,

Suchada Saengarun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Phung82
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisstylesCM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.7 mi away
Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Chiang Mai
#78 of 395 in Chiang Mai
1,055 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
4.2 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#52 of 395 in Chiang Mai
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#91 of 395 in Chiang Mai
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#77 of 395 in Chiang Mai
134 reviews
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
#54 of 395 in Chiang Mai
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Chiang Mai

Address: 7/9 Moo 1 Kanklong Cholprathan Rd | A Changpuek T Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Chiang Mai)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $41 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Styles Chiang Mai is conveniently situated at Phu Kam intersection, just 20 minutes from Chiang Mai International Airport and Chiang Mai Railway station. Located 5 minutes by foot to Chiang Mai University and a short drive to town, Chiang Mai Zoo and popular art and entertainment district, Nimmanhemin road, the hotel is suitable for individuals, couples and families. Besides an International restaurant, it offers complimentary Wi-Fi access in all rooms and around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Styles Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing