We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs Up For The Hotel But Not For The Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
Ranked #85 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The room is spacious, and clean, but the ceiling seems abit low than the normal hotel.
Breakfast was included and the foods was not bad.

Meter taxi charged around 150-250TBH per pax from Chiang Mai International Airport to this hotel.
The location is a bit far from the "square" area (Which mean the main town area). However you can hire a tuk tuk. Just walk about 5mins from the hotel to the nearest 7-11, and get a tuk tuk from there will cost you around 20-30TBH per pax (If you get more that this price, please bargain with them). The charges of the tuk tuk from here to anywhere else around the town seems like to be the same fare, but the return from town to the hotel fare that we usually get seems like a bit higher which is around 30-40TBH per pax.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Chewyinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 493 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

cons: location is slightly outside from the main areas but you can catch their version of a taxi for 20 thai dollars ( 66 cents) on the corner of 711. staff will tell you.. takes about 10 minutes to get the the city centre.

pro: rooms are clean and beds are comfy, the price is reasonable and the breakfast selection is decent, staff members are helpful and lovely. Rooms are reasonable size with your standard amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimplyGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights...

Positives:
-Staff were very friendly and helpful
-Good food(breakfast plus tried a noodle for lunch which was yum)
-Rooms were clean and very spacious
- Location(not too central & at the same time only 10 mins to old town)

Negatives
- rooms were not well lit

Overall a good place with friendly staff..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramm259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gladiolus1st
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidgshaw45
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Phuket
33
Reviewed August 16, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Actually I and my friend had another reservation at other hotel quite out of town, but we decided to extend our journey in Chiang Mai so I looked up at agoda and found this great deal of All Seasons Chiang Mai (its name as of July 2012). We arrived the hotel around 9am on a Saturday, and there was room available for us. No wait! Wonderful! Unfortunately, our local friend who drove us to the hotel got a little accident with his finger in front of the hotel so Khun K, the concierge, who was at the entrance immediately brought a first aid box and helped my friend. That was so nice of him. Anyway, once we checked-in our room, I found that it was quite a big room, bright and nice. The beds were comfy, the bathroom was fine with toiletries (no bath tub). The hotel gave us WiFi password along with the key card so Internet is accessible in room. At the lobby, there was a corner providing cold water and herbal drink and something for nibble (cookies) which were very nice. We have tried cold Lemon grass drink, Bael fruit drink, and Chrysanthemum drink. All were very refreshing! There are also Internet corner (I think it's free) near the Front desk too. The breakfast was fine. There were eggs, ham, sausages. Thai style rice soup, fried rice, and fried noodles. Fresh fruits, corn flakes, fruit juice, milk, coffee & tea were also available at the buffet. Waiter Khun Doi was giving us a very friendly service that morning. There is a 7-Eleven just round the corner (back of the hotel). The hotel is near Huay Kaew road, not far from the old town and only minutes to Nimmanhemin road and Chiang Mai university. I was very much impressed by the hotel staff from Front office to Concierge, to Restaurant. They always smile and are very friendly and happy to help us in anything. I think this is a strong point for the hotel. I would definitely come back to All Seasons Chiang Mai, perhaps next time there name would be renamed to Ibis Styles already. Plus the swimming pool on the roof top soon (as I've been told)!

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room on a high floor, facing front road for a bit of city view. But most of the ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank patrick-syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.7 mi away
Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Chiang Mai
#78 of 395 in Chiang Mai
1,055 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
4.2 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#52 of 395 in Chiang Mai
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#91 of 395 in Chiang Mai
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#77 of 395 in Chiang Mai
134 reviews
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
Holiday Inn Chiang Mai
#54 of 395 in Chiang Mai
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Chiang Mai

Address: 7/9 Moo 1 Kanklong Cholprathan Rd | A Changpuek T Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Chiang Mai)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $41 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Styles Chiang Mai is conveniently situated at Phu Kam intersection, just 20 minutes from Chiang Mai International Airport and Chiang Mai Railway station. Located 5 minutes by foot to Chiang Mai University and a short drive to town, Chiang Mai Zoo and popular art and entertainment district, Nimmanhemin road, the hotel is suitable for individuals, couples and families. Besides an International restaurant, it offers complimentary Wi-Fi access in all rooms and around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Styles Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing