We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel but far from the night bazzar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
Ranked #72 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel but far from the night bazzar”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

For the price of around 1500Bht is a good price for accommodation and breakfast. It is far from the night entertainment and the night bazaar. There is a market just behind the hotel but i did not see any night entertainment there. The taxi from the hotel to the night bazaar cost around 60BHT but for the return it may go as high as 150-200BHT. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable for nice quite sleep. Check-in and Check-out is fast and efficient. The breakfast is basic and always included in the price. The staff is normal friendly and the service is very good. I will not stay there unless i want to stay in a quite place near the university.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PANAM-Air
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    207
    111
    23
    12
See reviews for
94
133
58
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is primely located close to centre where you still can avoid congested traffic in town, it is extremely convenient for driving guest with a car - Nimmarn quarter just minute away!!! The room was spacious and well designed, wifi quality was great and FREE!!! All amenities are there in this hotel, just missing a swimming pool and gym.

Breakfast was alright as most essential items are there! Since room rate is quite low, do not expect a Four Seasons breakfast here! Who cares... At the end we all went out for breakfast anyway.

Room Tip: All rooms are good! I have seen most of it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DioEkapoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Excellent hotel due to the staff. The property itself is a very good budget hotel, but the 5 star service from the staff made the two nights we spent a never to forget experience. Nicely situated halfway between downtown and the zoo, easy access to red cabs. Higly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiCanuckBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed at All Seasons in Mar 2012 and throughout my 4-week stay, could not help but marvel at the hotel's excellent standards of service; from front desk to dining to house-keeping. All requests for assistance sent via the front desk e.g. checking wifi access for the laptop and mobile, checking door locks etc were immediatly attended to. Almost all staff have a strong command of English, which made all communication a breeze. I had a huge double bed, perfect pillows, an excellent-sized bathroom and the best basin ever designed for laundering. Housekeeping was timely, thorough, efficient and very clean. Buffet breakfast was consistently good and provided Western and Thai options, F&B staff are friendly and attentive, and it seems even waiting staff are trained to turn out sunny-side-up eggs perfectly. If you're looking for peace of mind, this hotel is a wonderful place to put up. Convenient for travelling to Chiangmai Uni, the Zoo, Doi Suthep and Nimman.There's a 7-Eleven in the back road, with varied hawker fare throughout the night. It's the perfect location if you prefer meeting more locals than travellers and it's only 10-15 mins (or 20 baht) by "song thaew" to the city. I could not have felt more at home.

Room Tip: If you like a brightly lit room, those at the front get the morning sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eunicechew5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The Staff at this hotel are what makes the difference between a good budget hotel and a superior budget hotel! There were many staff members from reception to the restaurant that were very friendly and eager to help in any way they could. ...from giving local area info, to speaking in Thai to tour operators over the phone for us, and just general conversation to get to know us better.

The room was large and had a modern funky design which was surprising for a "budget" hotel. Beds were much more comfortable than the Ibis Hotel we stayed at in Bangkok, and also more bathroom amenities offered here at the All Seasons.

No tea or coffee making facilities, but they do provide 2 complimentary bottles of water per day, and in the lobby is a snack corner with complimentary juices or iced teas and biscuits.

Breakfast and Wifi were included in price.

Location was a pleasant 15 min walk to Chiang Mai Zoo, and the bottom of the mountain to take the transport to Doi Suthep.

A night market was around the corner..just a 2 minute walk, and managed to get some great bargains on bags and shoes etc at much better prices than the famous Night Bazaar. (probably because mostly uni students and locals at this market). Lots of tasty options for food around too.

7 eleven just around the corner. ...and plenty of Song TAows driving by to take you to city for equivalent of a few dollars.

Did quite a few day tours and so location in the heart of the city wasnt necessary, and would stay this hotel agian :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMallseasonsCM, General Manager at Ibis Styles Chiang Mai, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear AKL77,

Greeting from All Seasons Chiang Mai.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the All Seasons Chiang Mai. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

After receiving numbers of request for coffee and tea making facility, we are delighted to inform you that now coffee and tea maker is available in all guest rooms.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Suchada Saengarun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed here in early march with my girlfriend for 1 week. The breakfast was so-so, one thing they really should've had was fresh fruits and orange juice, got a bad stomach from all the concentrated juices. Our room was nice and clean, but the walls were paper thin so you could hear when someone spoke outside. They also charged 500 baht for two pieces of linnen that was miss-coloured because of my hair color made it like that. I've spilled blood on my clothes before and thats way harder to remove than hair color, yet they didnt manage to remove it and they charged me alot extra. Two pieces of linnen can be bought for a lot less.

The hotel itself seem to be a place for asian people, i didnt see anyone from europe or US.

Room Tip: Take one a room on top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pokerstah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
1.7 mi away
Mercure Chiang Mai
Mercure Chiang Mai
#68 of 381 in Chiang Mai
987 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cmor Hotel Chiang Mai by Andacura
0.6 mi away
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
X2 Vibe Chiang Mai Decem Hotel
#82 of 381 in Chiang Mai
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#56 of 381 in Chiang Mai
861 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nimman Mai Design Hotel by Compass Hospitality
3.1 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#47 of 381 in Chiang Mai
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Chiang Mai

Property: Ibis Styles Chiang Mai
Address: 7/9 Moo 1 Kanklong Cholprathan Rd | A Changpuek T Muang, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Chiang Mai)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Styles Chiang Mai is conveniently situated at Phu Kam intersection, just 20 minutes from Chiang Mai International Airport and Chiang Mai Railway station. Located 5 minutes by foot to Chiang Mai University and a short drive to town, Chiang Mai Zoo and popular art and entertainment district, Nimmanhemin road, the hotel is suitable for individuals, couples and families. Besides an International restaurant, it offers complimentary Wi-Fi access in all rooms and around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing