We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Thai Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naruncha Green House
Ranked #259 of 801 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Wow, Goi (the owner) and her housekeeper made us feel like one of the family and looked after our every need. I honestly don't think you could get this sort of service from a 5 * hotel.

The Location is just outside the city gates, 10 minute walk to Chiang Mai Gate, 15 mintue walk to Tha Pae Gate and a 7 minute walk to the Saturday walking street. The only negative I have and it is minor is that there is no where close as in 5 mins to walk to, to get a a quick snack.

The rooms are very clean, simple and you have the option of air con. The bathrooms are downstairs in the back kitchen and are literally sparkling clean. My boyfriend and I stayed in the room with a private bath and then without as the guest house was so nice we decided to stay an extra night!

There is an onsite Spa which I thoroughly recommend and is cheaper than most of the places in town. Free wifi is available and the signal is strong throughout the house.

The housekeeper (unfortunately I didn't get her name) is the sweetest lady I have ever met. When we arrived back from a day of sight seeing she rushed around getting us a cold glass of water, then went into our room to put the aircon on. She also gave us lifts on her motorbike to the Saturday and Sunday walking streets.

I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to be close to the city but away from all the noise to relax and unwind. Plus it is very cheap considering the wonderful service you get. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 73 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

This was a beautiful nice place, the receptionist and the owner where really nice and helpful, we only stayed one night because our room was booked for the next days but definitly would have stayed longer if possible. There is one room with toilet, the others have a shower but common bathrooms, the place is a few blocks away from the night market and the old city, it was really convenient for its price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeoAngelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

A friend and myself found this guest house extremely accomodating. The owner and staff helped us to have the best time in chiang mai beyond our expectations. A must stay for travellers looking for a homely touch.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daviesm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights during a hectic 2 week trip through 8 cities in thailand, cambodia and malaysia. It was the best value for the money (350 baht for a/c twin room with real comforters) and the most relaxing place, even more relaxing than the hotels with pools. This was because the staff here really take care of you and make you feel at home. when my friend came back with sunburn, the housekeeper (sweetest lady in the world) went and cut fresh aloe and help her apply it. I could spend hours in the lounge chairs outside, they were so comfortable. the massages at the facility were also top notch and the owner is super knowledgeable and can help you arrange anything you need from motorbike rentals to taxi's. i already miss the place and will definitely stay there if i am in chiang mai again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemyn216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

very familiar atmosphere. Everything is very clean and the people are more than only nice.
It`s also cheap (Single Room 150 Baht, Double Room 250 Baht, ...)
5 minutes walk to the Old City.
It´s a very quite place which is good to relax.
Special: Kitchen

I really would recommend you this guesthouse !

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Wiesinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Nice Guest House. Thanks for everything and for clean and lovely room! Looking forward to future visits.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TourExp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Adèle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.8 mi away
Chok Dee Guesthouse
Chok Dee Guesthouse
#332 of 801 in Chiang Mai
59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cumpun Guest House
Cumpun Guest House
#73 of 801 in Chiang Mai
178 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#49 of 392 in Chiang Mai
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#1 of 392 in Chiang Mai
1,372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#19 of 392 in Chiang Mai
3,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#20 of 392 in Chiang Mai
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naruncha Green House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naruncha Green House

Address: 6 Ragang Rd.,Soi 1 | Haiya, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand (Formerly Naruncha Guest House)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 801 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $10 - $11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Naruncha Green House 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Naruncha Green House, a reasonably priced, quiet and peaceful guest house in traditional Lanna style... Come and experience the Lanna atmosphere and culture that will make your stay in Chiangmai a memorable one. Our friendly staff is always ready to serve and make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naruncha Green House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing