We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Value Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romena Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Romena Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Romena Grand Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Nuntaram Road,Haiya, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Name/address in local language
Ranked #187 of 358 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Ideally situated just 10 minutes drive from the airport, just off the main road to the Old Town. Rooms very spacious – we had to have an additional bed put in the room for our son, but this was no problem and did not impinge on the room we had. TV, air conditioning and fridge. Only problem being the when the room key was not inserted into the power slot – the fridge went out and the drinks in the fridge heated up – never cold enough. The restaurant only offers breakfast not open in the evening – not a problem as all bars and restaurants are easily accessible. However, choice of breakfast was very limited – the same every day. Service from all the staff was excellent – always helpful and greeted with smiles. All requests were met promptly and nothing was ever too much trouble.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter16071960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
12
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Though the condition is acceptable as it is a new hotel, that doesn't give an excuse to the services provided particularly to the hotel personnel! I was so mad at how 2 of their personnel treated me like I'm staying in a prison!!!!.....that really tarnish the hotel image and most importantly as one of the Thai hotel that should always greeting serving with smile and softness!

One more thing: It would be better for this hotel not to be brand as a Muslim Hotel as Muslims people are excellently thought to be great full and nice to the guest. This hotel are not the one!

I would absolutely say "No" if you ever considering to stay at this hotel! The worst and unpleasent hotel I have ever stay in Thailand.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NeoFrancois7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel seems new, with spacious and clean rooms. It's in a convenient location. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. I do agree with a previous post that the breakfast could be improved. The instant coffee was pretty bad. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We couldn't be happier with the location, cleanliness, value, staff, and services provided by them. I don't even think that most hotels in North America are this clean and the staff this polite. I m not sure exactly what the ppl w/ negative reviews based their scoring on but if I had to rate this hotel it would be a close 5 star hotel. I am in fact on my cell right now in the hotel room writing this, and I ve been To Bangkok's Asia Hotel, Phuket Towns Sino House (a beautiful must stay), Phi Phi Islands Phi Phi Hotel, and Chiang Mai s Parasol, and so far this beats them all in above attributes mentioned hands down. I ll be recommending this hotel to anyone!!!! If in doubt ask to see the rooms before hand. Your in the heart of all the action in the city, and because this treasure is somewhat hidden & easy to miss, its quiet from all the city noise. For $60 you cannot go wrong. PS go check out Mario's Italian dinner & steak just down the street and get any of their dishes. The bakery across the street Bannas bakery and get yourself the best croissants ever. Cheers!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unicorn696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilburton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

A nice Hotel. Clean and well kept. They include breakfast but it is a joke. They provide nice service but cater to Muslim more than anything. If that offends you stay away. The poor breakfast is the worst thing. Everything else was well cared for and nicely done.

Room Tip: Forget the breakfast. Rice soup, veg soup toast and eggs sunny side up and thats it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike74554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

With the reasonable hotel rate we only expect a simple and clean hotel, but when we get there we found this hotel is just perfect to spend the holiday in Chiang Mai. The location is perfect, down town area, a step from saturday market. The room and facility is clean and even we get surprise where cute elephants welcoming us in the room. Warm and sincere service from the staff are really make us happy stay there. Overall this hotel is excellence.....strongly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eka128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Overall I was happy with my stay and was only 1 of three guest for the entire hotel. The hotel was built very recently and that is why there are few reviews on the place. I was hesitant, but was happy with my choice. It's fairly close to many places and the staff was always trying to help me. There were only one person that spoke great English, but it did not cause any inconvenience. Overall I don't think you'll be unhappy with your choice and will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Baan Ngern Village
Baan Ngern Village
#152 of 358 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel
#86 of 358 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.9 mi away
Night Bazaar Place
Night Bazaar Place
#221 of 358 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chiang Mai C.M. House
Chiang Mai C.M. House
#123 of 358 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
1.2 mi away
Noble Place Hotel
Noble Place Hotel
#169 of 358 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wiriya House
Wiriya House
#201 of 358 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romena Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romena Grand Hotel

Property: Romena Grand Hotel
Address: 2 Nuntaram Road,Haiya, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 358 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Romena Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ROMENA GRAND HOTEL CHIANG MAI is an 55 rooms hotel, halal restaurant located in the centre of Chiang Mai, nearby "Chiang Mai Saturday walking street." The design intention of the scheme was to combine a city location with the Arabic-style hotel, together with the integration of a contemporary. THE ROMENA GRAND HOTEL CHIANG MAI is the only one of city hotels in Chiang Mai that is an outstanding addition to providing customers of all nationalities. The hotel is also known for Muslim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Romena Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing