We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple and excellence hotel”
Review of Romena Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Romena Grand Hotel
Ranked #256 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed November 24, 2012

With the reasonable hotel rate we only expect a simple and clean hotel, but when we get there we found this hotel is just perfect to spend the holiday in Chiang Mai. The location is perfect, down town area, a step from saturday market. The room and facility is clean and even we get surprise where cute elephants welcoming us in the room. Warm and sincere service from the staff are really make us happy stay there. Overall this hotel is excellence.....strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eka128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 44 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

Overall I was happy with my stay and was only 1 of three guest for the entire hotel. The hotel was built very recently and that is why there are few reviews on the place. I was hesitant, but was happy with my choice. It's fairly close to many places and the staff was always trying to help me. There were only one person that spoke great English, but it did not cause any inconvenience. Overall I don't think you'll be unhappy with your choice and will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I choose this hotel because it's new, clean, close to Saturday Market's street and so comfortable but it doesn't sensible with 1100b.
I have only 1 small suitcase. They only took me to the room but not help.
I request hairdryer (it's in the list) I got it in 1 hr!
Staff in the lobby overpass me when i check out but when the other family comes she comes to services to them!
If you think I'm a local people I'll not be back there, yes i am. And when my family or my friend come from BKK or oversea and they looking for some place in town. You knows the answer, right?

Room Tip: any rooms it's too quiet here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Good location just one minute walk south of the Chiangmai gate daily market and street food in evenings. Good restaurants serving western and Thai food across the street. Hotel has good breakfast every day and is spotlessly clean. The buildings are new condition and rooms are very large. Very quiet most nights during my 6 week stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed here in July 2011 with a friend.
We were lucky enough to get a room at a massively cheap rate as they seemed to be very quiet at the time. Not sure if they had only recently opened or were just quiet. The rooms and hotel were immaculate thanks to the hard working and friendly staff. The only thing this hotel is missing is a few more guests and a bit of an atmosphere as its great value for the quality!
The location is a little bit out of town but tuk tuks are so cheap here that it wasn't a problem. Theres a local market literally around the corner which was great and everything in the town is within walking distance if you can take the heat.. if not grab a tuk tuk!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Romena grand hotel located near Chiangmai Airport and centre of the city, market, Chiangmai culture, this hotel service like you are them family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newworldcityhotel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Baan Ngern Village
Baan Ngern Village
#179 of 389 in Chiang Mai
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wiriya House
Wiriya House
#150 of 389 in Chiang Mai
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Win Place Hotel
Win Place Hotel
#279 of 389 in Chiang Mai
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel
#118 of 389 in Chiang Mai
565 reviews
0.8 mi away
TL Residence
TL Residence
#228 of 389 in Chiang Mai
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
7days Hotel Patan
7days Hotel Patan
#198 of 389 in Chiang Mai
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romena Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romena Grand Hotel

Address: 2 Nuntaram Road,Haiya, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 389 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $17 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Romena Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE ROMENA GRAND HOTEL CHIANG MAI is an 55 rooms hotel, halal restaurant located in the centre of Chiang Mai, nearby "Chiang Mai Saturday walking street." The design intention of the scheme was to combine a city location with the Arabic-style hotel, together with the integration of a contemporary. THE ROMENA GRAND HOTEL CHIANG MAI is the only one of city hotels in Chiang Mai that is an outstanding addition to providing customers of all nationalities. The hotel is also known for Muslim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Romena Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing