We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noom is the best!”

Lanna Boutique Travel
Ranked #119 of 258 Tours in Chiang Mai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Lanna Boutique is a travel agency that provides luxury tours based in Chiang Mai. Our aim is to make guests experience and enjoy the beauty of Thai culture coupled with the stunning sightseeing,spectacular mountain scenery, dramatic historical places and interesting attractions mainly in the Northern part of Thailand. Please check our tour program, we definitely bring the best trips to add enjoyment and make your stay more memorable.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Noom is the best!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My 2 girls friends and I stayed at Ping Nakara for 3 nights, and I must say our highlight of the trip to Chiang Mai was the customized tours with the tour guide, Noom! Not only has he taken us to places we wanted to see as typical tourists, he brought us to places where locals go and made our trip so memorable and special. Since we were very happy with the first tour in Chaing Mai, we decided to take an over night tour to Chiang Rai with him. Licensed tour guide Noom has background as an immigration agent and teacher. He is passionate about his career and very informative. It was evident that he is trust worthy person and we were very comfortable going to places with him.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank minowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    4
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect 1-day side trip”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Lanna Boutique Travel organized a perfect side trip during our stay in Chiang Mai (elephant camp, tiger zoo and temple). The staff was very helpful and friendly during the planning of the trip. Our private guide (Ms. Nes) was very knowledgeable, friendly and nice. We don't usually like tours, so
this tailor made private one was perfect!

Helpful?
Thank TonyGaviao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Supurb service and value”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was connected with Mr. Noom at LBT thru the Ping Nakara Hotel where LBT has an service desk. Over the next several months Mr. Noom was incredibly responsive and helpful in planning what ended up to be a 10 day itinerary from Bangkok to Chiang Rai. This was a private tour for my wife and I with Mr. Noom serving as our guide and arranging the car and driver. Because of the political issues in Bangkok, we started the tour a few days earlier and all of the changes were made without a hitch. He also helped us with some of the hotel arrangements and secured excellent rates. I recommend LBT to anyone looking for travel services in Thailand.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 160824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fun Outings With Lanna Boutique Travel”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The Ping Nakara Hotel directed us to Noom and Lanna when we booked our rooms a few months ahead of our visit. Email exchange with Mr. Noom, the manager, were easy, and we ended up booking two tours with them: the full day Chiang Rai tour and the one day Elephant Park, Bamboo River and Tiger Kingdom tour. We wanted to do some special things with our kids, one of whom spent a week in Chiang Rai last year. She had such a great time we thought it would be fun to take the other two there, and while we enjoyed it, I would not do it again nor would I recommend it if you have children under the age of seven. We spent six hours in the van, a long day. The highlight was seeing the Longneck Hill Tribe, but unfortunately even that has become very touristic. If you opt to do this trip, and like us, you're not into running into busloads of tourists, ask Noom to forego the buffet lunch spot in favor of something smaller along the river near the Golden Triangle.

We really enjoyed the second tour, despite the fact that our children have done the elephant thing in Phuket and Sri Lanka. This elephant ride was quite long and in a great setting. The 4 km. bamboo river raft ride was refreshing and scenic. The highlight for the children was Tiger Kingdom, a separate expense, but they loved the opportunity to snuggle with the baby tigers. Nes, our tour guide, somehow managed to get us in before actual number was called which was great as the queue was 40 groups long. We still waited an hour, but in the meantime, we had lunch and a look around at the tigers.

We're giving Lanna five stars for their willingness to accommodate, their easy-going manner, and their flexibility over the two days. I like the idea of going with a reputable tour operator than leaving trips with the kids up to the taxi and tuk-tuk drivers. We've been down that long, boring road in Bangkok and will never do it again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BruyereinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had Som as our travel guide and i just can't express enough how much i enjoyed her company and the service provided by this tour company. Very professionally done, but at the same time you feel like you're traveling with a friend. Always right on time and so very accommodating. I am definitely recommending this company to everyone

We miss you Som!!!! Thank you so much for the fantastic service!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sabyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanna Boutique Travel also viewed

 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Lanna Boutique Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing