We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good for the price!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
92 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chiang Mai

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Adventure...
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“NOT RECOMMENDED!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
18
people found this review helpful

this an honest review, which I think is an important tool a traveller uses to make a decision on accommodation. I use it regularly but found the reviews on this condo were greatly exaggerated, to the point of being a lie!!
I has to wait 2 days and one argument for a light in the bathroom, it took 7days from commencement of the lease to view the electricity meter...it seems i used 30% less throughout the rest of my stay...what a scam!! Cooking utensils were a disgrace, all melted! Don't believe the 'free' breakfast! Just hope nothing breaks down and u may have a reasonable stay. 45 min walk to old city and a good 35min to night bazaar. Lots of girlie bars, if u like that sort of thing.
When I go on holidays I don't expect to argue with management and reception, it taints the experience. I was classified as a difficult tenant and told by Eric, when I complained about the air con, that I would have to put up with the problem till the next day! When I was insistent on a new room his first response was "what do u want from a cheap hotel". Not what one wants to hear on holiday.... At the same time, it is NOT cheap in comparison to what is available in Chiang Mai. Do yrself a favour and search elsewhere and strongly suggest to have a fan in the room too! INSIST on viewing the electricity meter as it does get expensive and check the calculations... Funny how the error is in their favour mmmmm

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyyysu...
Queensland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for the price!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in here for about 3 weeks last year, we really thought it was good value for money as we were aiming for a budget holiday! The apartment was nice and tidy. The bathroom in the smaller room was quite warn and had very low roofs when you were standing in the shower, bit of a hazard. We moved to a larger room which was very nice. If you are wanting a cheap place then its awesome but dont expect to have all the nice extras like room service, fresh towles and linen. It is about 20 min walk to central CM, the staff are fairly helpful but not great with english so that can be a little difficult.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conz640
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The staff were very friendly and helpful and the on site shop and laundry service were both convenient and very reasonab”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I wanted to do my own cooking. as i am not a big fan of Thai food. I found nearly all the fresh meat and seafood markets were close by. Staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was spotless when we arrived

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to centre of city, most taxi and tuk tuk drivers knew the location and fairly quiet in the evenings
Liked least: For what i paid for my 18 day stay, there is nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed May 16, 2013 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York
Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yekaterinburg
Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing