We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WangBurapa Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sirilanna Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$103
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$90
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$105
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$558
$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarind Village(Chiang Mai)
$176
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$376
$340
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
34
134
83
27
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
134
83
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townse cornernight bazaarwithin easy walkingswimming poolnice hotelnice poolpleasant place to staycentral chiang maimid range hotelwifi worked wellclean bathroomcable tvshort walkshort staytour desk
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 292 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights, but probably would have moved elsewhere-it just felt like too much hassle during our trip. There is nothing terrible about this hotel, but nothing fantastic either. I paid a low rate as it was out of season so it was worth the money (around 800 baht) but it isn't worth much more. This was probably a nice place when it was new but it is a bit run down now. Staff fairly inactive and all huddle around reception desk avoiding the guests. Bathrooms really smell-not unclean, something to do with their water tank. Pool pretty good and was nice to cool off at end of the day. Beds were crazily hard, sheets clean, ants paraded around the ceiling all the time. Great location, lots of local cafes and market for eating, away from less pleasant tourist strip of bars

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JaneZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel is located only 15 mins drive from the Airport just across a beautified canal. Lots of 7x11s and pubs around. Rooms are nice, clean and AC was great. The receptionist and all staff are very helpful. Very close to a gate in the old city wall. The night market is also close. Lots of travel agencies nearby to organize adventure trips and trip to golden triangle. Lots of places to hire bikes also across the street.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the front of the hotel in the main building.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudipnandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Everything about the hotel was great. The best location in Chiang Mai easily accessible from everywhere by a songtaew or tuk tuk. Staff are really kind and helpful with everything. There is a person in the hotel that books daily tours if you're interested which I definitely suggest. Breakfast was also very good. Not the best continental breakfast you would imagine. But it's pretty good considering the low room rates and everything. Our room was very large and comfortable.
The only complaint that I have is about the Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi was really really slow, so most of the time I used my cellular.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjef86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel was average. It wasn't bad, but it also wasn't memorable. It is clean and well appointed but it wasn't a hotel we would go back to if we stayed in Chiang Mai again. Unfortunately I can't quite explain why we didn't feel comfortable here, I think it felt very clinical, if that's any help to the reader.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_Calam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

stay here during the songkran festival and have the fun time with the hotel staff.
the hotel have small swimming pool but more than enough for me
hot shower and the wifi availabe for the guest
hotel lobby also provided 3 desktop pc for the guest to access the internet

you can plan a day trip to chiang rai ,golden triangle via the travel agent at the hotel lobby with reasonable price

staff are friendly and helpful

walking distance from the hotel to Thapae gate will take only 10 min
nearest 7 eleven only take 5 min walking distance

tuk tuk and songthaew well known the hotel location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monopuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews