We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good size rooms, affordable and not a hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WangBurapa Grand Hotel
Ranked #130 of 393 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights 2 rooms and the price was really reasonable for the amentities offered. Breakfast, pool, great location and friendly staff. The hotel was very helpful about finding places, they booked us a spa evening as well as gave us towels for our day excursion. One thing ot note is the hotel will charge you for too many of anything. Such as linens, towels or anything that needs to be laundered. The hotel location was amazing. Close to shops, food, bars, and history. Being right on the wall perimeter was nice since most tuk uk knew where it was an was accessable from all over city. Breakfast was average but edible. Bed was comfy and showers were a bit run down but a nice size. Hotel felt safe and was always guarded. All and all great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrina3043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 272 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

The best part of our stay was the location and the friendly staff. The bathroom had a very musty odour and was tiny and extremely difficult to use. The room was noisy, old and not maintained. We had an adjoining room and the people in that room were extremely loud until well after midnight. The dividing door did nothing to stop the sound and we could even see their lights through the cracks. The bed was like sleeping on concrete, the pillows the same and the towels were threadbare. We changed hotels after a few days and found much better hotels with better value. We are well seasoned travellers and give a lot of thought to our reviews.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while exploring Chiang Mai. The hotel has a great location for exploring the old city. The hotel itself was quite nice and pretty good value. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and well-equipped. The shower, however, was lukewarm at best. The pool, although small, was nice and a good way to cool down after a day in the hot sun!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MushKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Tis hotel had an ok swimming pool but the rooms were old and worn. More than that, I was very disappointed with the lack of helpfulness of the staff. The computers do not have speakers or a microphone so when I lost my credit card and had to Skype, that wasn't an option, nor was a phone - all phones in the hotel were not working and I had to use a cell phone at the front. However I was most disappointed when they oh so helpfully offered to get me a taxi to the train station. They quoted me a ridiculous rate that far exceeded what I had paid the previous day for an hour long trip. This one, though they said it was 25 minutes, was only 10. Call me crazy, but I want my hotel to look out for me and help me not get scammed, rather than help me get scammed. I felt it better to be safe though and got them to book it only to have it be more than 30 minutes late. Rather than risk missing th train, we walked outside, stuck a hand up and got the first tuk tuk that passed. He still charged me more than the trip was worth, but was significantly cheaper.

Breakfast sucked- ants were everywhere! Gross.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Firstly the location is great. Perfect for seeing the old city on foot as well as getting to the night market. We extended our stay to 4 nights. The staff were excellent. Didn't have breakfast so cann't comment. Room was upgraded which was also great! A really enjoyable stay. We got a good rate so were extremely pleased with it. The only downside maybe the bar next door that plays live music till around 11pm. Our room was on the front side but at the other end so we had no problems at all with it. But it would be a problem if you go to bed early And are close to it. Just ask for a room away from it! I would stay in again. A brilliant hotel for sightseeing with great service! Thank you to the staff!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asylum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

dont doubt it
this is the hotel to go in lovely chiang mai
great location, great rooms, great mattress.
I really recommend it, i have no complains
the only thing, dont book tours on the hotel because they are very pricey

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngoldstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My mom, my boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. I originally booked two standard rooms but when we checked in, the hotel upgraded us to family connected rooms which waswesome and made our stay wonderful! Staff there is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located very close to Tha Pha Gate and it's about 15 minutes walk to the Night Bazaar. The other feature of this hotel is that it has a nice outside pool. It's kinda small but good enough to chill at the tropical weather since it's consistently added in fresh water. Very pleased with the experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.4 mi away
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel
Chiang Mai Gate Hotel
#113 of 393 in Chiang Mai
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurana Boutique Hotel
Eurana Boutique Hotel
#289 of 393 in Chiang Mai
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thapae Boutique House
Thapae Boutique House
#131 of 393 in Chiang Mai
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Roseate Hotel
Roseate Hotel
#90 of 393 in Chiang Mai
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wiriya House
Wiriya House
#150 of 393 in Chiang Mai
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maninarakorn Hotel
Maninarakorn Hotel
#176 of 393 in Chiang Mai
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WangBurapa Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WangBurapa Grand Hotel

Address: 9,9/1-3 MoonMuang Soi.1 Rd. | T. Phrasing A. Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 393 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $25 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WangBurapa Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wang Burapa Grand Hotel is located near the old city gates. The location of the visitor of the experience both the old and the new combination. Walking street Sunday including famous temple and more than 300 offices located in walking distance from the hotel. There is also a minibus to take to Wat Phra Thrt Doi Suthep, a famous Phu Phing Palace Place. Botanic Garden Queen Sirikit. And many large and small water falls. In addition to the various tour and then to Chiang Mai also offers rafting. The wire rope huge over the wooden canopy and rock climbing. Wang Burapa Grand Hotel with excellent facilities all room have air conditioning, writing desk, TV, LCD TV, free wireless internet access. To provide comfort to your stay. In addition, there is 24 hour room service, executive floor, lift, with a range of leisure activities and recreation such as swimming pool, Jacuzzi system. Both children and adults. WangBurapa around the Grand Hotel has many restaurants and tour companies. Chiang Mai is to take a map and has to explore the second largest city of Chonburi Thailand WangBurapa Grand Hotel is located at an attractive price and a friendly for those looking for accommodation in Chiang Mai City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your WangBurapa Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing