We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific value!”
Review of Triple Palms House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Triple Palms House
Ranked #337 of 776 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Stayed for a week in May at this great, budget-type guesthouse. Nothing fancy here---no pool, restaurant or expensive fixtures, just great value rooms in the best part of the old city. Rooms were spotlessly clean, bright and large for the price. Great staff, perfect location. If you have money to burn, you'll find fancier places in Chiang Mai, but if you're on a budget and looking for a nice, hassle-free place to crash in comfort after seeing the sights, Triple Palms is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank misterwindupbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Triple Palms House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 40 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2011

We came to Triple Palms at the recommendation of a friend who had booked us in. The area used to be the red light disctrict decades ago so the area still has some of that seedy charm. The area is terrific...inside the walled ancient city. Having said that, there was always a smile from the shop owners and we were made to feel welcome. The staff at Triple Palms are fantastic and Golf, the new Manager is charming, professional and happy to have feedback as to how he can make Triple Palms an even better place. The rooms were modern, airy, with good light and pleasing decor. They are well decorated, very clean, and a good size, The bathroom was great. The area was generally quiet. We had a great night's sleep. Having said that, you have to love hard beds. We stayed at Phuket, Sukhothai, another place in Chiang Mai (Karinthip) and all the beds are hard to varying degrees. Don't like hard beds...don't go to Thailand. Free Internet was good and coffee was downstairs. Golf speaks good English which is great. Great rates. Worth a stay and we would happliy go back. Lots of restaurants nearby and great value

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlanandYolande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quartier très calme
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Salamander75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRANK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.6 mi away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#14 of 776 in Chiang Mai
862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tri Gong Residence
Tri Gong Residence
#160 of 776 in Chiang Mai
247 reviews
2.2 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#2 of 387 in Chiang Mai
1,350 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#22 of 387 in Chiang Mai
3,052 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#27 of 387 in Chiang Mai
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple Palms House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Palms House

Address: 21 Soi 1 Sripoom Road | T.Sripoom A. Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #337 of 776 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $19 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Triple Palms House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Triple Palms House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing