We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and shake's”
Review of Lisaan - CLOSED

Lisaan
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: LIsaan is a small cozy corner restaurant tucked away opposite the Freedom Reggae Bar and the Giant Guesthouse. Our chef has been cooking Thai and Western food for years! and the food is delicious and great value, with some fusion options we try to cater to everyone, budget travelers and foodies alike. Do come and give us a try, you won't be disappointed. The beer is ice cold and served in frosted glasses!
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Good food and shake's”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I was happy to find the place. Good food, special the Pad Kaprow was very nice and spicy. We eat many times de last three days and also the fruit shakes are briljant.
Friendly staff and funny cook, Cook dont no any word of english but always smiles. I think you must try.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I have a very nice meal here”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Very cosy restaurant with a friendly staff. Owner was very helpfull to show me the way around in Chiang Mai. Good food for a good price and large portions. Because of this i eat here many times last week.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonthacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Place for local food”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

A small and nice restaurant with typical thai food for normal prices. The staff is friendly. I came a couple of times because I could sit outside and enjoerd observing the street life while eating.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“There are better places ...”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

It seems Lisaan has polarised reviewers! Let me see if I can moderate some of the reviews. having just returned from dinner. The food is "bog standard" as our British friends might say. Good flavours and standard Thai fare. Service is friendly but not always alert. The venue is more cafe than restaurant, quite small and not particularly attractive in terms of decor. Prices are good. Why anyone would rave about it I'm not sure - my verdict is that it's fine for a quick meal ... that will be just as quickly forgotten.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa, Japan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You Should Try !!!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I come here with my family, we just looking for the place to eat Thai Food and good price so we went to this restaurant and try many dishes, and it was really Great !!! atmosphere is amazing, food is great especially i love spicy, i have Papaya Salad and that was really Great. I think you guy should try !!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank boon_mak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisaan also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing