We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value central guesthouse with refurbished rooms”
Review of Diva Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Diva Guesthouse
Ranked #23 of 736 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great value central guesthouse with refurbished rooms”
Reviewed May 5, 2011

This is a safe bet for couples or travellers on a budget. Good travel desk and new bathrooms. Free wifi is great but they all offer it, it does work in rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbionBoy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    93
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
129
81
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I could not recommend Diva highly enough. Fantastic service from friendly staff made our stay a pleasure. They have a refreshingly honest and relaxed approach to booking trips which is a real bonus in Asia. Comfortable, attractively decorated rooms at great prices with super fast WIFI and the food is good too. Bloody excellent!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickyd20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I had a lovely time at Diva guesthouse. Steffan, Sai and Jeab staff looked after us brilliantly, covering everything from renting an apartment, trips and food to bus and train tickets. They even made extra care to ensure I was alright when they knew I was staying on my own.

The rooms are cosy and brightly decorated in addition to being cheaply priced, the guesthouse is in a great location and the pasta is seriously yummy.

I would recommend Diva to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wickes26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

After visiting Chiang-Mai for several times now, the Diva Guesthouse became our favourite stay. First of all, the staff and owners are really friendly, swift and running the house in a very pleasing and more importantly honest manner. They can help you out with travel tips and organizing trips, no matter what your destination is. But, they will also talk straight to you about possible issues or dangers, which others might just disregard in favor of their merit.

We stayed at both, the superiour double rooms with cosy twinbeds and private bathroom - and the dorm room for one night while the place was almost fully booked. Both were comfortable, very clean and offered to us at a really reasonable value. Specially the double rooms feature some artsy designs on walls combined with clean appealing duvets.

Mostly we just ate breakfast at Diva's, but they also offer a good range or thai foods and you can grab your drinks out of the main fridge until night falls and write down your expenses in a very uncomplicated way.

Just make sure you contact them before your arrival, 'cause the guesthouses in chiang-mai in general, and specially Diva Guesthouse can be quite overrun from time to time... suppose we weren't the only ones who appreciated the way how things are run @ Diva's!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2011

We wanted to stay in DK Guesthouse but it was full. Thankfully we ended up in Diva GH, right across the street. Wow. What a great place. Very friendly and willing staff and always trying to help us out with anything. Easy going concerning your consumption during your stay. Rooms where not big but very clean and quiet. Beds were ok and laundry service when asked for. They also arrangement tours and trips and even when they can't sell their tours, they Will help you out. We felt at home, being pampered by its staff. Especially Jeab has been very great.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.7 mi away
Junior Guest House
Junior Guest House
#29 of 736 in Chiang Mai
415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sri Pat Guest House
Sri Pat Guest House
#16 of 736 in Chiang Mai
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banh Mi Guest House & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
All in 1 Guesthouse
All in 1 Guesthouse
#10 of 736 in Chiang Mai
755 reviews
0.2 mi away
The 3 Sis
The 3 Sis
#14 of 736 in Chiang Mai
852 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Britannia
The Britannia
#18 of 736 in Chiang Mai
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diva Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diva Guesthouse

Property: Diva Guesthouse
Address: 84/13 Ratchapakinai Road | Phra Singh, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 736 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diva is a tastefully designed budget hostel, offering attractive and clean rooms. Every room has at least one window and strong WiFi signals are guaranteed throughout day and night in rooms or common areas. Diva is strategically located between Tapae gate and Chiang Mai gate in a backpacker area. Close to all the important cultural sites and between Saturday and Sunday walking streets. It is the perfect base to discover all adventures and beauty that the north of Thailand has to offer. The spring mattresses are new and all the rooms include a western toilet with hot shower inside. Linen, blankets, pillows and towels are provided in every room or dorm. Rooms are Fan-cooled or air-cooled. Also family/group room and dorms are offered ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Diva Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing