We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look no further!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lanna Boutique Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lanna Boutique Village
Ranked #417 of 787 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

We started our 5 week trip around Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam back packing with our two children Jessie and Ellie by staying a Lanna. Lanna was a perfect start to our holiday and I have absolutely no reservations in suggesting any one stays here. The villas are beautiful. The attention to detail spot on. Very clean and all the staff very friendly and helpful. We have to give Joe another mention as he really made our trip. We stayed in at least 30 other hotels during our trip and Lanna was the best. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights at Lanna Boutique Village with 2 children (6 and 8 years). We arrived with some plan of what we wanted to see and do and after 10 minutes with Joe (the Manager) he had further suggested ideas and options and then arranged everything for us – he made it very easy.

The accommodation is out of the city (around 15mins to central city) – peace and quiet all around. When we wanted to go to the city Joe would either take us or arrange for someone else to take us. The units are very clean and tidy and plenty of space for the kids to be outside with a ball etc. Even had a pond where our son caught a fish!

It felt like we were visiting friends by the time we left – would definitely recommend if you want somewhere quiet, personal and relaxed.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AndrewsFamilyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

Our family of 4 including 2 children aged 11 and 13 spent a wonderful week at Lanna Boutique Village. Joe, his wife Nook, Jean and Brian, Pon and all the staff are just brilliant.

We had a 2 bedroom villa which was spacious and well designed for a family. With only 8 villas it was peaceful and relaxing with lovely gardens. It was such a welcome relief from the hussle and bustle of the innercity hotels we had stayed in for most of our holiday. Our son spent every spare minute fishing in the small dam / pond within the grounds. Breakfast was generous with a good variety to suit all tastes.

Joe helped organise tours and sightseeing for us and took us into town whenever we needed.
He is very knowledgeable and his recommendations were spot - on. We would definately recommend Patara Elephant Farm and Zipline Chiang Mai. For dinner the stalls in the Saturday and Sunday walking markets were great for fresh cheap food and if you can, try Khaomoa - Khaofang Resturant that has the most amazing setting. It's like eating in an enchanted forest.
Lanna Boutique Village was our favourite hotel of our months holiday in S.E Asia.

We would definately stay there again if we return to Chiang Mai in the future.
Keep up the good work and we wish you all the very best for your families and the business for the future.
Jo, Paul, Ashleigh and Reif

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jobiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

Just got back last week from 16 days in Thailand with 3 kids - 17, 13, 10. We spent 5 days in Chiang Mai at "Lanna Boutique Village". A small and beautiful 8 unit resort (+ very cheep), divided into 2 types of villas; couples-villas and family villas with 2 bedrooms, a large modern bathroom and a private terrace. The resort is located outside the city center, in a quiet area. We found this to be a great advantage, especially since Joe, the manager drove us into the city and back, for dinner, shows and the night market every evening (without extra charge). We felt like we were staying with distant relatives on holiday. Close enough to care that we really enjoyed ourselves, yet distant enough, to grant us the right amount of space and privacy. We even ended up going to dinner and the night safari with Joe and his family.
Joe helped us plan daily tours that were great fun for all of us – zip line, rafting, elephant show + riding, tigers, hand crafts, night safari, parks, waterfalls and a 2 days, 1 night trip to Chiang Rai and the Golden Triangle. Joe arranged for a private minivan with English speaking driver (also Joe) and guide (Chai) to pick us up at the airport and take us to all the activities during our stay. They are a great teem Joe, Joe and Chai. Actually, they were the perfect teem for us, friendly, caring and easy-going. Just let them know, more or less, what your interests are and they'll help you arrange your tour. You can check the Lanna Boutique web site for some initial ideas and than send an email to Joe and he'll sort it all out for you.

Room Tip: All the villas are similar and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

We booked two nights stay at the Lanna Boutique Village when we arrived in Chiang Mai in August. It was exactly what we needed after our long flight from the UK. The two bedroomed bungalow was very spacious, immaculately clean and decorated to a very high standard with an amazing bathroom.
The Village is located out of the centre of Chiang Mai which makes it an ideal chilling out place with the option of a shuttle service taking you into the town centre if you wanted it or trips that could be arranged with a pick up from the Village. Before our departure from the UK the owner also e mailed us to see if we needed a pick up from the airport. Nothing is a problem to him or the staff who were very friendly, laid back and professional. Breakfast was delicious with cereal, ham and eggs and toast oh and I almost forgot the most amazing papaya juice we had ever tasted. The whole village is in the Lanna style which is beautiful and nothing that we had ever seen before. Breakfast is served in the dining room which is raised up with amazing views of the lush thai countryside. After our two days we were heading north but could have easily spent a week here chilling out. This place is beautiful, the staff are lovely and a great deal of care and attention has gone into this place - we would love to come back!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed for one week and had a really pleasant stay. Joe, the owner is a great host and guide. Very service minded and funny. The continental breakfast was great and you even get thai breakfast if you prefer. Great place to stay and escape from the town. We did go on some of the tours he offered and i can recommend them. The tour guide named Chai know everything and you learn alot from him. A place we defenetly will come back to.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

Booked this hotel , for a couple of nights stay, before I flew home,
Will definitely rebook for a longer stay when in Chiang Mai later in the year,
Found the staff to be extremely helpful and accomadating,
Villas , Very Spacious, Modern and Clean, large contemporary Bathroom.

Rural Setting was ideal for me as I needed to relax.....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thaitravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3.6 mi away
We Briza Hotel Chiang Mai
We Briza Hotel Chiang Mai
#86 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
2.6 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#48 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lanna Boutique Resort
Lanna Boutique Resort
#217 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Elephant Resort
Golden Elephant Resort
#237 of 787 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
2.7 mi away
Villa Thapae
Villa Thapae
#74 of 787 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ban Sabai Spa Village
Ban Sabai Spa Village
#81 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanna Boutique Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanna Boutique Village

Property: Lanna Boutique Village
Address: 63 / 3 Moo 5, Baan Thamai Soi 6 | Padad Subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #417 of 787 Specialty Lodging in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanna Boutique Village 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lanna Boutique Village. Your Dream! A Private Boutique Villa Resort in Chiang Mai, with an atmosphere of serenity in a countryside setting, and peaceful enviroment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lanna Boutique Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing