We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean, Friendly Staff, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
Ranked #80 of 395 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

A great location, super clean rooms and bed sheets and a helpful friendly staff. Everything was great including the amenities like pool and gym (though they could grease up the pulleys on the gym equipment!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 302 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

Can't recommend this place enough. Stayed for 6 nights in october. Perfect location within the walls of chiang mai - places to eat within a short work. Eat somewhere different each night. Close proximity to Saturday night markets and Sunday night markets. Breakfast is pretty good, never crowded and staff extremely pleasant. They booked tours for us, nothing was a problem. Pool was great for cooling off. Rooms are very clean. Only problem was our shower would randomly go from hot to cold, really hard to control. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jamsue_dc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This had to be one of our favorite hotels we had stayed at during our 2-week venture through Thailand. The hotel was beautiful with up to par amenities (i.e. pool area, complimentary breakfast - not your ordinary continental breakfast, like every other Thai breakfast it included both American and Thai dishes, my personal favorite was waking up to see what Thai noodle dish they'd have for me that morning - free wi-fi not only in the lobby but accessible in the rooms, and an amazing view from our bedroom to the pool courtyard.) However, what sticks out the most in our memory was the service! We had two incidences where the service was exceptional and above and beyond. The first was when we had asked for a tuk-tuk at the front desk. Following the front door man he led us outside and with a clap of his hands a tuk-tuk came to our service in a matter of minutes. Personally we've never gotten service like that even in the U.S. The second incident was an uncomfortable exchange we had with a travel agent who we were going to buy tickets back to Bangkok from but politely decided to book the flight online instead (to avoid any additional fees). After leaving her office that afternoon, we found her waiting for us in front of our hotel later that night, harassing us about how she had already bought our tickets with her own money and how there was no backing out (my boyfriend who fortunately spoke Thai called her bluff). To avoid any more conflict we headed into our hotel lobby with travel agent in tow but not by choice, we informed the staff the situation and immediately they respectfully told the travel agent to leave and to no longer bother us. It's service, security, and respect like this that already has us planning on booking another few nights at Kodchasri when we come back to visit next year in October 2014.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard give you a great view of the pool and the front entrance to guarante...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alliespiritu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute we spent there. Hotel has a main building with a few floor and small buildings with only one or two levels. We had two rooms, one in the one level building and the other is in two levels building. Taxi from the airport 120Bt and takes about 10 min. There is a small garden with the pool inside the court which is isolated from the street and "protected" by a few friendly cats. Pool is very clean with a few chairs around and exercise room next to it. Both of our rooms were very clean! Internet worked in both rooms. Breakfast is excellent with good choices. Drinks at the bar are on the pricey side and need to wait for a few minutes. Laundry services available on the street close by but takes at least 24 hours. Night market 10 min walk. Minibus provided by the hotel to airport 300bt.
Overall we has good experience and strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanfom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Kodchasri while in Chiang Mai after it was highly recommended to us by family. It was a great find and had character unlike many bigger hotels chains. We were given a room on the second floor over looking the street outside. All room windows face the courtyard/pool area which is definitely an oasis in the middle of Chiang Mai.

When we arrived in our room, there was a selection of fruit (rambutans, apples and bananas) and water for us. The room was very spacious and clean. The mattress is very firm - so good for your back! We had breakfast included in our hotel rate and had breakfast each morning downstairs. The selection has western options (omelette station) and thai food (curries and noodles).

The hotel's location is in old town, so if you are mainly interested in going to the night market, it's about a 15 minute walk over to the new town where the market is. We were not there on a weekend, but the hotel's location is prime for the Saturday and Sunday walking markets.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateMaC_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent 5 days here and enjoyed the experience sooo much we returned to spend our last 3 days here. The moment you walk through the entrance doors you know you are entering your oasis. The pool and pool area is esceptianal. The staff are very professional but personal. Don't be put off by the lack of english some of the staff have they are all so eager to please. The cleanliness of this hotel is second to none. The staff are constantly seeing to every detail. A small but nice touch is to walk in to the hotel in the evening to the sounds of someone singing. The 2 man group sing for the guests every evening. The complimentary tea of an evening to your room is a lovely touch too. Luzury and peace in a beautiful part of Chiang Mai ( close to everything ) We will be back next year . The Dash (just in the soi behind the hotel and Ginnys(next to Bodue Serene) are great places to eat.

Room Tip: Don't forget to spend time in the reading and internet area it is sooo peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I'mThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We spent 4 nights in this small hotel. Everything was great - especially the lovely gardens around the pool and fantastic lounging areas. The rooms were very well kept/maintained. Highly recommended. We'd stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.2 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#32 of 395 in Chiang Mai
1,008 reviews
0.4 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#34 of 395 in Chiang Mai
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 395 in Chiang Mai
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Karinthip Village
Karinthip Village
#206 of 395 in Chiang Mai
188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai
0.2 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#58 of 395 in Chiang Mai
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai

Address: 54 / 3 Rajabhakinai Road | Phra Singh, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range: $107 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing