We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very lovely and charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
Ranked #79 of 381 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very lovely and charming”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The hotel near everything in Chiang Mai, so comfortable to go everywhere.
we stayed there for 2 nights and everything was great.
The rooms very fantastic, very nice design and full of beautiful furniture with Thai style..
The pool is amazing. good service and nice staff :)
We would like to stay here if we'll back to Chiang Mai next time.

Seng & Joy

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank enjoysk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    91
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
56
141
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Found this hotel by chance. We were staying at another hotel but were so disappointed with it we decided to book ourselves into Kodchasri Thani. Best move we made. We enjoyed our 2 day stay immensely. It is a brand new hotel with no expense spared. The staff are friendly and make you feel very welcome. Breakfast was great. The pool is amazing and facilities are 5 star. Free wifi to the rooms.
Highly recommend. We would only stay here if we went back to Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank mheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This very new hotel is the best hotel we have ever been before (and we travel a lot and have already seen lot of beautiful hotels because of our work)!!
The service was perfect, same as the price, food, rooms and the pool in this wonderful garden is a dream!!
The hotels furniture is amazing beautiful and you get every day tea and cookies to your room before you go to bed :-)
Also the bathroom is so nice, everywhere these beautiful orchids and wood.
We enjoyed our stay a lot and everytime we will come to Chiang Mai again we will stay in this amazing hotel with the friendliest people ever!
Thank you so much,
Warm greetings from Austria,
Michaela and Thomas.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank mp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

My wife and I wanted to thank you again for the fantastic stay we enjoyed at Kodchasri Thani Hotel recently.
We had originally booked into another hotel but were not happy with the quality of
room or other facilities.
From the first time we walked in to your hotel have a look right up to the trip to
the airport we were delighted with the level of service we received. All staff are
friendly, polite & very helpful & of course the room we had was amazing, we felt
like film stars!
I have been telling everyone that our stay was definately the highlight of our trip
to Thailand & we look forward to returning for longer next year.

Mike & Benedikte Karnovsky

Room Tip: Good location in Chiangmai
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank McbeeBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

This is a new hotel and it was so nice, everything where so beautiful and the rooms so nice. Would really recommend it.

Lars and Kim

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Lars19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.1 mi away
Bodhi Serene Hotel
Bodhi Serene Hotel
#35 of 381 in Chiang Mai
957 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Naga Hotel
De Naga Hotel
#31 of 381 in Chiang Mai
946 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thai Akara - Lanna Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Moon Dragon Hotel
Moon Dragon Hotel
#103 of 381 in Chiang Mai
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viangluang Resort
Viangluang Resort
#119 of 381 in Chiang Mai
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
De Chai The Colonial Hotel
#45 of 381 in Chiang Mai
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai

Property: Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai
Address: 54 / 3 Rajabhakinai Road | Phra Singh, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Mai
#28 Family Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kodchasri Thani Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing