We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location , Does the Job”
Review of Airport Greenery

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Airport Greenery
Ranked #228 of 736 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Location , Does the Job”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Clean and tidy and excellent location across the road from the airport Plaza and only a short walk from the Airport the rooms are more or less apartments and the breakfast is mediocre but it is good for a night or two before you fly
Shopping Tip: Airport plaza across the road full of clothes, food and gifts

Room Tip: Shopping Tip: Airport plaza across the road full of clothes, food and gifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
16
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

For 1395 THB/night, included BF, we booked a studio. At arrival we got an upgrade and had a very big room and bathroom. Everything was like on the websitepictures. The staff was helpfull, the food in the restaurant was good, but the breakfast was disappointing compared to the whole.

Room Tip: Try to get a room from floor 5 or up, and at the backside of the hotel. The noise from traffic is re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarschot, Belgium
Level Contributor
197 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I spend here my first night during my last round trip in Thailand together with my wife and 2 kids (13 and 16).
Location is good, very close to the airport (2 km max), but very noisy.
First thing that went wrong: airport pick-up did not show up, we had to take a taxi.
Next day, I did use the hotel shuttle to the airport to pick up my rental.
Rooms are very basic! Breakfast is even more basic, and not tasty at all, although the setting around the pool is OK.
Staff is not friendly, at the reception one almost does not speak English.

For this price you can find better hotels in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I agree with some of the previous comments. Breakfast left a lot to be desired - only cornflakes on offer for cereals. Fruit often looked past its sell by date. No service from staff at all only wanted to know room number. We were on the 8th floor so didn't suffer too much with the noise but could imagine it would be noisy on floors below. It felt dated yet it is supposed to be a new hotel. Towels had seen better days and were on the grey side of white! We only stayed 3 nights instead of the 4 nights booked (they wanted to charge us for 4) and only used it as a base before moving into a house we are renting. I don't think I will stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Palmessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Looked great on paper but did not live up to it. All dated interior, dirty walls etc, crappy breakfast (bugs etc). Location was close to the airport and the large mall, but most of Chiang mai is! Nothing else needed to be said.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClintBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale AZ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel was near the airport and the price was extremely good. The room was clean and the staff helpful. This is our second stay (for about 4 nights each time) and both stays were pleasant. The rooms were spacious, although the bath was a bit small. The AC worked almost too good! the bed was Thai firm, as we have come to expect in Thailand and comfortable. We were on the 8th floor and had almost no street noise, even though we were at the front of the building. A varied buffet breakfast was included and although the pre-made eggs were cold, the cook, if asked would make an omelette and it was served hot. A large shopping mall is across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyawayAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Awful. I agree with dutch_delight 100%. Noisiest room I have ever stayed in. Tuk - tuks and motor cycles all night. It is located at an intersection so you hear them coming and going in both directions. What customer service? NEVER EVER again. Please heed my advise. Oh yeah, restaurant was TERRIBLE.

Room Tip: In this price range there are several. Try a condo/vacation rental. Much better deal. Just NOT at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiehayesagallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.0 mi away
The Room Mahidol Chiangmai
The Room Mahidol Chiangmai
#241 of 381 in Chiang Mai
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noble Place Hotel
Noble Place Hotel
#180 of 381 in Chiang Mai
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hi Guest house
Hi Guest house
#102 of 736 in Chiang Mai
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Snooze Box Hotel
Snooze Box Hotel
#473 of 736 in Chiang Mai
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fellow Hostel
Fellow Hostel
#379 of 826 in Chiang Mai
2 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sereno Airport Hotel @ Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Greenery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Greenery

Property: Airport Greenery
Address: 185/28 Tippanate | T. Haiya A. Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 736 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Greenery 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Greenery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing