We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good simple food”
Review of Dada Kafe

Dada Kafe
Ranked #25 of 2,069 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good simple food”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Always busy...tasty thai dishes and a huge array of salads and healthy drinks...though I opted for a large beer!

Nice atmosphere and good location.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bombardierice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    882
    291
    87
    41
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing little find in Chiang Mai”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Whilst walking to old town, we passed Dada Kafe and we decided to stop in on our return, it reminds me a little of the health cafe's in Ubud.
It is tiny with a mouth watering menu!
I would Highly recommend the wheat grass shot to start followed by a lassie!
What a wonderful find, we will be back to try the food!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank UniversalFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuhan, China
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great for lunch!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Like many good eateries in Chiang Mai, this restaurant is located on a side street off of the main "moat" area. When we first arrived for lunch, the restaurant was completely empty. Within a few minutes, the tables filled up. It is easy to see why. The menu is large, and it offers very healthy choices. From juices to smoothies, sandwiches, noodles, rice, etc, there is something for everyone. Portions are generous, so you may want to split an order or take some home. We dined with our children, and there were no complaints! The peanut lover smoothie is heavenly. Prices were great! Great lunch!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boilermakernurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very nice restaurant, great food and delicious drinks.We wanted to try the wheatgrass drinks but at 6 pm they didn't have it anymore so make sure you go there for breakfast if you want to try it.Staff is very nice, food is delicious and good prices.Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Oana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hooley Dooley!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We would come come to Chiang Mai for the Almond smoothie alone! We currently have a bit of a daily dilemma, go to Dada's for fantastic food and THAT smoothie, (try asking for some variations, substitute the mango out for strawberry perhaps, you'll be going back for sure!) or risk it somewhere else. Seriously nice spot, the food is really enjoyable, (and healthy to match) the staff are great, and for once, it's actually pleasant having the owners sitting in the cafe with you. The coffee's are well up there, and the range of juices and smoothies will have you umm'ing and ah'ing for a while. Good free wifi, and nicely located. Not the cheapest around, but thats for a reason. You actually want to eat all of it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2morebags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dada Kafe also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Dada Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing