We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tasty food”
Review of Dada Kafe

Dada Kafe
Ranked #27 of 2,056 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good tasty food”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a great green curry and fish curry. Great flavours.
Nice spot to keep dry and watch the street go by.
Huge menu- you could eat here every day and not run out of options for a long time.
Friendly service

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ella-C-Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    872
    291
    86
    41
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Had pad Thai and one of their cool mixes of lassi. It came out quickly, the waiter was good and the food was great. Free wifi too (passwords on the tissue box). They have a board showing nutrients your body needs and where to find them. Also drinks to help hangovers, cold sores, stress etc. I'll definitely be back, I'm tempted to try a juice shot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Locals and Farang friendly”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I dont know how to say and I said it already. But this place is a little place of heaven on earth. The atmosphere and the smiles of the peoples (staff and customers) is amazing. This feeling combined with the delicious foods and drinks is a kind of a perfect combination. I will alwys come back to this place for a small talk, a nice smile, a hangover breakfast and a good fish for dinner!

Best wishes to Da, Lung Muk and the whole staff!!!

Sawadee Khrap!


Hope to cu very very soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matze77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of my favourite places in Chiang Mai”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I come here on an almost daily basis since moving here about a month ago. Nothing about this place that I don't like. It's not the cheapest place in the area but you will soon realise why with the quality of the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MHoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien, Österreich
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices, many vegetarian options”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a very delicious breakfast at dada kafe. They offer good food, good coffee and a great choice of juices, sandwiches, Thai food, vegetarian food. Free wifi us available. I would definitely recommend this place !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank anonyma007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dada Kafe also viewed

 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Dada Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing