We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious smoothies and veggie food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dada Kafe

Dada Kafe
Ranked #24 of 2,036 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious smoothies and veggie food”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Quite the extensive menu. The veggie burger, which I am having for the second time. Is delicious. Nice little terrace and great smoothies... Good healthy joint.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickyrifraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    865
    289
    86
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing healthy smoothies and meals”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This place does amazing, healthy food and drinks. I've had their avocado salad twice and it's absolutely huge and full of sprouts and vegetables making it great value for money. The smoothies and juices are also delicious and you can add extra health kicks like wheatgrass and coconut oil. If you want to eat nutritious and filling home cooked meals this is the best place in chiang mai.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food always good but unhappy staff”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I actually visit this place at least once a month just for the vege burger but everytime I find the staff to not really care if they have customer's or not.Of late it has been quiter so maybe other people feel the same way.Fortunately their food is always consistent.It would just be nice to see some happy face's for a change.It is a good place for the tourist needing a fresh sandwich or juice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessibelladelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansan, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“thank you again Dada's”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband and I have been to Dada's the past 3 times we have been in Chiang Mai. And we go often while we are there. I always manage to find something special that I haven't had before on the menu (this time it was the lemon, mint, honey soda ...delicious and very refreshing)
It's a wonderful place. Excellent staff, good, fresh, healthy, satisfying food at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LeighandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dada Kafe”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Healthy food served in the ambiance of old town. When you are ready for a salad of enormous proportions with the freshest of veggies then head for the Dada Kafe. While not strictly a vegetarian cafe the Dada offers a healthy alternative serving salmon, chicken, and pasta in addition to traditional Thai dishes. Outdoor/indoor seating along with free WIFI allows you to choose between viewing the constantly changing flow of the street and cyber space. Be sure and try one of the smoothly health drinks with your choice of ingredients followed by one or two of the custom made chocolates as a reward. All of this awaits you at the Dada Kafe at prices for the budget traveler. I wish I could take this place home...well after dining here numerous times over the course of a couple of weeks it feels lika home.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank k8e8n8t8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dada Kafe also viewed

 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Dada Kafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing