We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/26/21
Hotels.com
$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/26/21
Booking.com
$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Priceline$16
Travelocity$20
Hurb$23
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
33
40
18
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
40
18
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice big pool small hotel walking distance gate songthaew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 95 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

we stayed here for 6nights it is very well priced and a good location. u do need to get cabs or the lady on reception can sort out a driver for you to take you to sight seeing places for a reasonable price. the staff are so helpful and always smiling they have a few cats around the place as pets which is nice to see them Bering Fed here. the food is also very cheap and excellent. the rooms are a good size but no safety box. they have free WiFi but depends what room you have if it works or not. it is strongest in the lobby. we loved our stay here and it was quite apart from the school break time round the corner. thank you Chang Pauk!

Room tip: we got a twin room seemed to be big but we saw another room which looked bigger but was more of a family room
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getmeonaplane00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Set well back from the main road, surrounded by mature trees and graced with an excellent pool.For the money, the rooms are fine, evidence of upgrading include retiled bathroom floors, new shower water heaters and new internal doors.Beds on the hard side, soft pillows, furnishings on the worn side.My only real gripe is the ancient split system A/C, - noisy and pretty ineffective, the ceiling fan did the same job.
I was fortunate enough to meet the owner , who is in the process of upgrading things, and was as delightful as his staff.Food in the hotel was good and fair priced.
Located near the old city but away from tourist town,( on the east side of the old city ), this is a good choice , nicely" local ", central, and close to the bike hire shop.The place has character, I will miss it.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnfriebe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Some staff members were extra nice which made up for the ones who were not friendly at all. The pool and gardens are great. The restaurant on site is very basic, but tasted good. Rooms are average.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

It was one month stay, the hotel staff welcomed us warmly, I was able to firmly fulfill the purpose of this trip.thankyou Tom! Ton! tom!stan! teep!&Elegant owner.Once I'm sorry the name is spelled wrong.Because it was not only heard in the ear... I go to again someday .
from Ayana

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

This hotel was perfectly OK, slightly above average. The nice tiles in lobby and staircase plus the large amount of pictures of the royal family give the "Changpuak" a local personality which is always better than the bland elegance of your standard business hotel. Staff is competent and friendly, the rooms are perfectly OK (hard mattresses and pillows, personally I like this, though). Free WiFi, no problem to leave the luggage in storage and no extra fee. The hotel is located about 5 minutes away from the North Gate, I recommend to check out the North Gate Jazz Coop - a club featuring interesting live music played by able musicians.
Only real criticism concerns the shower which I would have loved to be a bit hotter - no big issue though,

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertLockwoodJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews