We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Lanna Kingdom Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from $64.45
More Info
from $137.00
More Info
from $107.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
Reviews (1,444)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
786
40
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
786
40
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr pop elephant sanctuary day tour golden triangle long neck village tree house driver mr pad thai lunch mud bath white temple hidden temple thai culture private tour doi suthep excellent tour tour company highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 836 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2019

We did a full-day tour with Alex, our incredibly friendly and engaging tour guide. Alex picked us up from our hotel promptly at 9 am, and drove us out to the site. There were only four people total on our tour, and four elephants at the sanctuary that day, so we had lots of one-on-one elephant time, which made for a truly memorable experience. The animals seemed to be well-cared for, which was encouraging. If you're not interested in getting into the water and getting dirty, I would recommend signing up for the half-day tour instead of the full-day tour.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank l12994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

We spent a full-day with a small group at the lanna kingdom sanctuary - the staff was so friendly and fun. We had a great time, even though we were nervous near the elephants at first- the staff helped assure us and guide us to fully experience bonding with the elephants. we spent 2.5 weeks in thailand and this was a wonderful experience. definitely prepare to get dirty but it is worth it!!! we had the best day :) such a wonderful place and seems like they really do care about the elephants. there is no riding at this location and rather focuses on feeding the elephants for the most part.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

We did two tours on two separate days.

The personal touches were much appreciated.

We did a general Chiang Mai tour of temples and other sights on day one. Our guide was able to get us to and from sights efficiently. He was fun to talk to and even informed us about interesting facts. There were little extras like giving us animal pebbles to feed pigeons and catfish at one of the temples.

Day 2 was to Doi Inthanon National Park. However, on day 1 I asked if there was any way we could meet and feed some water buffalo. The next day our guide invited us to his home and took us to his neighbor's property where we were able to interact with a couple of their water buffaloes. It was completely spontaneous and made for a personalized, memorable experience before heading on to the rest of our tour in Doi Inthanon.

The car we were transported around in was very clean and comfortable. He was a very safe driver.

I would definitely use this company again for a future tour if I'm ever in Chiang Mai again!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank jfillmore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

All was perfect, We spent one day with elephants. They picked us up at the hotel. They were very punctual. Another big thank you to all for your kindness, your welcome ... We can tell you that elephants are very well treated and do not miss anything.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Marine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Right from being picked up by our wonderful guide Alex to being returned to the hotel 8 hours later, this was a day I shall never forget. We’d chosen carefully as we wanted a tour that respected the elephants and put them first and that is what we got. We learned a lot about the five individual ‘girls’ there and what they had been rescued from as well as how to approach them and act around them. There were countless opportunities to interact with the elephants, getting as hands on as you wanted. Each animal had her own mahout who were very caring and vigilant. We had a mud bath with them and then a bath to clean them up which turned into a water fight! All the time they were taking photos using our cameras and I came away with some wonderful shots. Best of all was the fact that there were only six of us on the tour so we got lots of one on one time with the incredible elephants. We really appreciated our guide Alex’s input. He was friendly, funny and knowledgable and helped greatly in making it such a special day. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank jill_shield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews