We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from $64.45
More Info
from $137.00
More Info
from $107.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
Reviews (1,444)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
786
40
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
786
40
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr pop elephant sanctuary day tour golden triangle long neck village tree house driver mr pad thai lunch mud bath white temple hidden temple thai culture private tour doi suthep excellent tour tour company highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 836 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018

If you don't speak Thai, hire Lanna Kingdom Tours to drive you to all the sites you should see in Chiang Mai, Chiang Rai, the Golden Triangle, and visit their very own Elephant Sanctuary! Wonderful guides who make sure you have an incredible visit to Chiang Mai

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Cruiser802842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

This is definitely a "Bucket List" event. We chose the full day event with the elephants and had an excellent experience. The elephants are well cared for and the direct interaction with them is incredible. This is not a pet and shoot a picture event. You will sweat, work cutting bamboo tree's to feed to the elephants as well as giving them a mud bath and clean water wash. You will get muddy but simultaneously have the best time doing so. Baby Lanna is unpredictable and very active so be prepared for anything from spraying you with mud and water to flopping around in the river or mud bath pit. All the elephants are loving and gentle and will entertain you all day. The staff at Lanna Kingdom is exceptional and have the elephants best interest at stake. This is an event not to miss.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

As we arrived in Thailand, we looked up several elephant retreat parks, to decide which one fit our wishes, which were visit an actual sanctuary where elephants had been rescued, a place where they are treated with respect, and dignity. We found the amazing place at Lana Kingdom. Our amazing experience began when we were picked up from out hotel and greeted by the friendly and knowledgable tour guide Arm, who on our way gave us a brief history on the Lana Kingdom park and educated us over elephant care. As we arrived at the beautiful park,we were greeted by the crew and the amazing elephants who as big and intimidating as they might look, are the most gentile and intelligent creatures. The elephants are treated with kind, appear to like where they live, and enjoyed our company . They also appeared to enjoy the mud bath and actual baths we gave them as well as feeding of their vitamin balls, which Arm and his crew taught us how to prepare. We ate a delicious veggie pad-Thai for lunch as we admired the beautiful park. After lunch we went on a search for their food, cut it and feed them. We highly recommend Lana Kingdom for an experience of a lifetime.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Familia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Perfect tour!!! they do not mistreat the animals,you can feed them,play with them and take a bath with them!!

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank elenniita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Lanna The Kingdom was amazing and we had a very nice day having a bath with elephants and feeding them. One of the best experiences in my luce.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank barmarcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews