We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Lanna Kingdom Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from $64.30
More Info
from $48.22
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
from $64.30
More Info
Reviews (1,444)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
786
40
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
786
40
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr pop elephant sanctuary day tour golden triangle long neck village tree house driver mr pad thai lunch mud bath white temple hidden temple thai culture private tour doi suthep excellent tour tour company highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 836 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed visiting the elephant sanctuary. The elephants are well looked after and you get the chance to get really close to them, feeding and bathing them. The baby elephant Spicy Lanna was full of mischief. Great lunch and Alex, our driver provided entertaining company and music as well as taking some fabulous pictures with our camera.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank boriss154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Arm was an amazing tour guide for the elephant sanctuary. He was knowledgeable and certainly aided in us all having a great and fun time. We appreciated the intimacy and small size of the place. We booked a day in advance and pretty much had the place to ourselves. The elephants seemed very happy and well treated. Compared to other parks, it seemed like our experience was more hands on washing, mud bathing and feeding. All in all, a great day and a highlight of the trip!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank E3505MUemilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

We did the 1/2 day tour. We were picked up in a van and taken to the sanctuary. Mr. Pop has rescued 6 elephants from the logging industry from 2 years old to 42. We were given clothes and a hat to wear. We were able to Pet, feed, walk, wash in the mud, wash in the pond. After we put our clothes back on, we were served a delicious Thai lunch.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

We visited Lannakingdomtours during our honeymoon. It was the ultimate highlight of our trip. Loved spending the half day with the elephants, they were happy, beautiful creatures and Mr Pop and staff were so nice and we had a delicious lunch to finish off. I would definitely do this trip again.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Chelsea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I did the half tour in the afternoon and were the only ones there which was incredible. Mr. Pop and his entire staff are wonderful and extremely nice. The elephants are so much fun to be around and are very friend.

If you are in Chiang Mai you must go to this place!!!!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank 333justinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews