We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A wonderful day

We as a family with 3 children 10, 12, 15 have visited a few elephant sanctuaries in our time. This... read more

Reviewed August 6, 2020
X6032RNdavidl
,
London, United Kingdom
Amazing Experience in a Paradise

It was a sensational experience! Alex our guide pick us up by our hotel and brought us to this... read more

Reviewed May 27, 2020
sorcarletto
,
Berlin, Germany
Read all 1,509 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chiang Mai
from $95.77
More Info
from $69.33
More Info
from $58.93
More Info
from $58.93
More Info
Reviews (1,509)
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveler rating
1,418
74
11
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,418
74
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr pop elephant sanctuary tour guide great guide amazing experience once in a lifetime elephants culture wash rescue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We did the half day tour. It had been raining the days before so it was mud central but the Lanna team were very helpful. The elephants were a joy to be around and they were treated with extreme kindness by all the Lanna team. No riding or absurd circus stuff. Just the elephants doing their thing with gentle prodding towards areas such as the pool and eating area.

The team supply the right shoes and kit with which to enjoy the experience - important!

Lunch is supplied as is transport. We had to change dates the day before - no problem and done with 100% efficiency. If I'm in CM I'll do this again. Do it. You will love the exoeience.

Date of experience: August 2017
5  Thank lynton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

We did the one day elephant tour and were lucky enough to have Arm as our guide. He was so knowledgeable and made our day so exciting! The only two people in the group were my boyfriend and I so it felt super intimate and personal with the elephants. You can tell that Lanna Kingdom Tours really cares about their guests and the elephants and does everything they can to make sure you have a wonderful day. Be sure to take your camera, we have the most amazing memories now! Thanks again Arm and Mr. Pad Thai!!

Date of experience: August 2017
5  Thank CarlyLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I highly recommend Lanna Kingdom if you are looking to experience an elephant sanctuary. You get to interact with the elephants through a truly hands on experience. The entire Lanna Kingtom team was so genuine and hospitable in welcoming us to the sanctuary and guided through our time with the elephants. Plus we were fed a delicious Pad Thai lunch. This was one of my favorite things during my Thailand visit!!

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Shelby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

The Lanna Kingdom Tours team are great people who are truly passionate about caring for the elephants and are extremely hospitable. We had an amazing time with them and left with many great memories!

Date of experience: July 2017
5  Thank jmjp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

There are quite a lot of elephant sanctuary and farm tours around Chiang Mai, however I would not hesitate to recommend Lanna Kingdom. They started out as a tour group but in the last year or so they have created their own elephant sanctuary where the elephants can roam free, no chains. It was amazing to see and experience!
The staff were courteous and friendly without being too overbearing. Mr Pop the owner met us at the sanctuary and looked after us.
Facilities at the sanctuary were complete and clean: toilet, shower, change of clothes and shoes, even a plastic bag for our wet swimmers!
They also served us lunch which was super tasty!
We will be coming back to see the newborn in a couple of years!

Date of experience: September 2017
4  Thank anabeestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews