We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not trade anything for an experience like today!”

Lanna Kingdom Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sawasdee Khrub! Welcome to Chiang mai and Northen Thailand with Lanna Kingdom Private Day Tours. We proudly present our services with Friendly local Expert tour guide and drivers to show you the real sight of Thailand, explore the local site and country side. We will serve you with heart and Smile...Looking forward to meeting you in Chiang Mai, Thailand:-)
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Date of experience: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mr pop"
in 112 reviews
"elephant sanctuary"
in 64 reviews
"day tour"
in 55 reviews
"golden triangle"
in 38 reviews
"long neck village"
in 19 reviews
"driver mr"
in 13 reviews
"white temple"
in 23 reviews
"mud bath"
in 32 reviews
"private tour"
in 23 reviews
"thai culture"
in 22 reviews
"orchid farm"
in 17 reviews
"comfortable van"
in 7 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 8 reviews
"doi suthep"
in 18 reviews
"tour company"
in 12 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 19 reviews
"chang mai"
in 15 reviews
Filter

230 - 234 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2017

Date of experience: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

We did the elephant tour not knowing what to expect, but it was definitely the best experience of our lives, we were able to interact with the elephants in a super personal way, we hug them, we played with them, we fed them.
it was just amazing even the food we got was delicious. also it's important to mention that the elephants look really happy I would give this tour 1000 Stars if possible. it's worth every single penny.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went on a private full day tour to Doi Inthanon. Our friendly tour guide Sunny wisked us away in his comfy air conditioned van. He speaks English very well and explained our itinerary as we started our drive.
First we trekked through the mountain jungle, passed a beautiful waterfall to a Karen coffee and rice plantation where at the end we had freshly ground and brewed local coffee. Then we stopped for a complimentary lunch which was amazing and huge. After a little shopping at a small road side market we continued to the highest point in Thailand where Sunny told us the history of the stupa and mountain and took our pictures. He was very funny and helpful. We continued to the twin pagodas which were very beautiful and onto another even bigger waterfall.
When we finished what was in our itinerary we still had time and Sunny took us to another gorgeous Wat. He is a very good driver and very informative. We had a wonderful day and would recommend this tour company and Sunny to anyone visiting Chang Mai.

Date of experience: August 2017
4  Thank Horton777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

My friend and I took the two day one night treehouse village tour with our guide Arm. It was such a great experience! The elephants were well cared for, and were the highlight of the trip. Our guide Arm spoke great English, was knowledgeable and able to answer any question we threw at him. He was also extremely flexible and considerate in moving activities as I fell ill on the first day. The treehouse is beautiful, and the waterfall hike was challenging but very rewarding as it was beautiful. I strongly recommend this tour package.

Date of experience: July 2017
4  Thank Maddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanna Kingdom Tours also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Lanna Kingdom Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing