We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST DO - Absolutely Unforgettable, Incredibly Accommodating, Great Overall Deal”

Lanna Kingdom Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sawasdee Khrub! Welcome to Chiang mai and Northen Thailand with Lanna Kingdom Private Day Tours. We proudly present our services with Friendly local Expert tour guide and drivers to show you the real sight of Thailand, explore the local site and country side. We will serve you with heart and Smile...Looking forward to meeting you in Chiang Mai, Thailand:-)
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed May 25, 2017

Date of experience: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mr pop"
in 112 reviews
"elephant sanctuary"
in 64 reviews
"day tour"
in 55 reviews
"golden triangle"
in 38 reviews
"long neck village"
in 19 reviews
"driver mr"
in 13 reviews
"white temple"
in 23 reviews
"mud bath"
in 32 reviews
"private tour"
in 23 reviews
"thai culture"
in 22 reviews
"orchid farm"
in 17 reviews
"comfortable van"
in 7 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 8 reviews
"doi suthep"
in 18 reviews
"tour company"
in 12 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 19 reviews
"chang mai"
in 15 reviews
Filter

284 - 288 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Date of experience: May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

We hired Lana Tours and it was amazing. Mr. Pop and Mr. Arm were GREAT to work with. Recommend 100%!

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank alearandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

I had looked through many different elephant camps (after being here before I knew the landscape but it is overwhelming) and while I am sure many are good I can tell you that Lanna care about their elephants and have rescued them all. You go through a day on the life of .... looking after elephants and play with them, make food for them, cut food for them and bathe them ..... just awesome. Lanna created their own sanctuary to help elephants - great job. The mahouts were awesome and the lunch was truly fantastic. Nothing bad to say here. Just remember that this is rural Thailand and you must be open to the experience of this .... frankly I would do it all the time in a heartbeat if I could. Support this group - they can package beyond elephants also and look after your total Chiangmai needs - just ask - they are the best.

Also ask for Mon and Mr Padthai (knot) spelling !!?? They are just the best guide and driver. Mon was awesome at paying attention to my elderly mother and helping out - we asked for them both for 2 days as so awesome!!! Thanks Mon and Knot - you are both the best !!! We will be back and be in touch!! Mon has perfect English and was super supportive !!

Very happy !

Date of experience: May 2017
4  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

A very well organised 1/2 day meeting these special animals. Mr Pop and his team are exceptional and the experience was unforgettable!

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank bobdhlln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanna Kingdom Tours also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Lanna Kingdom Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing