We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful afternoon spent with elephants!”

Lanna Kingdom Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sawasdee Khrub! Welcome to Chiang mai and Northen Thailand with Lanna Kingdom Private Day Tours. We proudly present our services with Friendly local Expert tour guide and drivers to show you the real sight of Thailand, explore the local site and country side. We will serve you with heart and Smile...Looking forward to meeting you in Chiang Mai, Thailand:-)
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful afternoon spent with elephants!
An incredible experience!
We enjoyed taking good care of the elephants.
Big fun in the "mudbath" ;-)!

We appreciated the respectful approach for this meet and greet: tourists & elephants.
The goal to raise awareness towards the mistreatment to please tourists, was fully reached and we totally got along with it.
Well done and thanks for all!!!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank 751stephanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mr pop"
in 112 reviews
"elephant sanctuary"
in 64 reviews
"day tour"
in 55 reviews
"golden triangle"
in 38 reviews
"long neck village"
in 19 reviews
"driver mr"
in 13 reviews
"white temple"
in 23 reviews
"mud bath"
in 32 reviews
"private tour"
in 23 reviews
"thai culture"
in 22 reviews
"orchid farm"
in 17 reviews
"comfortable van"
in 7 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 8 reviews
"doi suthep"
in 18 reviews
"tour company"
in 12 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 19 reviews
"chang mai"
in 15 reviews
Filter

491 - 495 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We were lucky enough to have the morning trip to our selfs. We were picked up in the morning at our hotel by friendly staff who spoke very good English. We stopped of at a local market in the way to pick up lunch for later and also tried some local produce

When we arrived at the sanctuary we were greeted by the drivers wife would lives at the Sanctuary. The whole experience was amazing there is no riding allowed as its not good for elephants and we didn't agree with riding. They currently have 3 rescued elephants a 2 year old a 25 year old and a 45 year old looking at getting 2 more rescued elephants in the next few months. We cut grass for them to eat we made there vitamins mixture up for them. We gave them a mud bath and had a swim with them. They don't use any sticks to control the elephants or heavy chains to tie them up. If you are like us and think it's cruel to ride elephants then this trip is for you. The whole experience is one that we will never forget as a family. Can't recommend enough. Lunch was amazing after sat overlooking the elephants and the beautiful surroundings.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Date of experience: July 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Date of experience: July 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Date of experience: July 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanna Kingdom Tours also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Lanna Kingdom Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing