We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional”

Lanna Kingdom Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sawasdee Khrub! Welcome to Chiang mai and Northen Thailand with Lanna Kingdom Private Day Tours. We proudly present our services with experienced local tour guide and drivers to show you the real sight of Thailand, explore the local site and country side. We will serve you with heart and smile...Looking forward to meeting you in Chiang Mai, Thailand.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Tatura, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We only had a few days in Chiang Mai so we organised a day trip to the Golden Triangle and a Monk offering on our final morning. Mr Pop was so easy to deal with when organising and our guide, Ms Lucky and driver Mr Pooh were exceptional, Ms Lucky's historical knowledge was amazing and made me want to learn more about this beautiful northern Thailand region. The Monk offering on our final morning really touched me and was a wonderful way to finish our time in this very special and calming part of the country.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LannaKingdomTours, Manager at Lanna Kingdom Tours, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Alice,

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review for all of us and it was a great pleasure to served you in Chiang Mai.

May the light of the merit did you make brings you a good luck, a safe and happiness for every days and night and forever...

Have a great day for both of you, hopefully to see both of you in Thailand again.

Warm Wishes,

Lanna Kingdom Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    968
    61
    9
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mr. Pop's People Are Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had 2 great days touring with Mr. Pop's group. We met him personally, and he took back us to the airport, but his guide (Mei as I recall) took wonderful care of us. Nice new A/C van, good English, very flexible schedule. They were always on time; they were there with a sign and driver to take us from the airport to the hotel. We became friends before the visit was done. He lives up to his #1 ranking.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GGBGSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LannaKingdomTours, Owner at Lanna Kingdom Tours, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Gary,

thank you so very much for the great review for our team. Ms. Mae said that she was very proud to shown you around Chiang Mai and Chiang Rai and hopefully to see both of you again in Thailand.

It was a great pleasure for me to met both of you too..Have a nice day for you.

Warmest Regards,

Mr. Pop, Ms. Mae and Lanna Kingdom Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Rai, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mr Pop treats you like he is your Pop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

While I was checking into Ketawa Hotel in Chiang Mai, my husband started to look through tours that we might be able to do as we were going to Chiang Rai next day to see the white temple. Found a 2day tour that looked great including vehicle & guide. Also found the KanToke & night lights of Chiang Mai tour. So we booked them both.
Mr Pop picked us up after having very short notice, his knowledge of local traditions, old & new city & Buddhism were great, also spoke great English
For the Chiang Rai tour we had Lucky & her husband, in a new model luxury car all to ourselves for 2 days. We could stop whenever & for however long we wanted at different sites in tour or not. Her knowledge, English & places to visit was also very good.
Would highly recommend this tour company, we thought the prices very reasonable for what you got. It was especially helpful when ordering food at some places & trying to converse /learn about other cultures/tribes.
Thank-you so much Mr Pop & Lucky for a fabulous time in northern Thailand.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LannaKingdomTours, Owner at Lanna Kingdom Tours, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hi Debra and Justin,

Many many Thanks for the wonderful review for all of us. Hopefully to see both of you and yu family here in Chiang mai again.

Warm Wishes,

Lanna Kingdom Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Mr. Pop was amazing! We went on several tours in Thailand and by far this was the best.
He was very interactive and extremely informative. We had visited a couple of attractions on the tour so he was very flexible with our requests.
He also has a close relationship with many of the people at the attractions we visited, so we could obtain a far more personal experience. The Hill Tribes was a definite highlight, along with the tiger cubs.
We would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LannaKingdomTours, Manager at Lanna Kingdom Tours, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Hi Mark,

Many many Thanks for the wonderful review for us, it will encourage us to have a better services for our customers and will share some of portion to the local people.

Khob Khun Khrub! ( KKK )
( means thank you so much in Thai )

Mr. Pop and Lanna Kingdom Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely friendly guide, amazing and insightful experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Mr Pop is such a friendly man! We were picked up promptly at our hotel at agreed time, the private tour car was clean and air conditioned. Mr Pop had cold bottled water for us. Having trained as a monk for a few years Mr Pops insights into Buddhism were fantastic and very very special. We witnessed young monks during their daily learnings, were blessed by a monk, learnt how to pay our respects. It was a fantastic day. We also visited some temples, long neck hill tribe and handicraft markets. Mr Pop was also very accommodating and nice when we said we didn't want to go to the Tiger Temple (we don't agree with their park) and we simply didn't go. We would definitely recommend Lanna Kingdom Tours to family and friends! Thank you Mr Pop!

Stacey and James - Australia

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceyChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LannaKingdomTours, Manager at Lanna Kingdom Tours, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Hi Stacey and James,

Thank you so very much for a great review for me, it was a great pleasure to shown you on that day which was a very warm day but we stiil had a great time in every places.

Anyhow, may the light of the Lord Buddha brings you the safety, lucky and happiness for every day and night and forever...

Many thanks again and hopfully to see both of you again in CM.

All my best,

Mr. Pop and Lanna Kingdom Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanna Kingdom Tours also viewed

 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Lanna Kingdom Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing