We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome....If money is not a subject”

Chiang Mai Breakfast World
Ranked #56 of 2,735 Restaurants in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $13
Cuisines: German, Thai, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Little garden restaurant. Breakfast restaurant with more as 120 different style of international breakfast. Big cheese, ham and salami selection. Daily fresh roll, bred, baguette, croissants, cake and cookies. Breakfast Lunch and Brunch menue thai and international dishes.
Reviewed March 5, 2015

No doubt the best breakfast in Chiang Mai, but hardly a place for you if you are on a backpacker budget. I don't mind paying for quality so I give it 4 out of 5

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kamonrat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 442 of 828 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2015

A real great German Breakfast!. Although we had breakfast included at our hotel, we came here around noon. If you stay at a place without breakfast you should go here.

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

Simply Awesome find... the breakfast was incredible along with scrambled eggs, Parma cheese and pouchutoi on top.. the cookies that accompany are wonderful...

Thank 633bretm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

I was wandering the area looking for somewhere to get breakfast and came across this place. Wow... I didn't just have breakfast, I had an eating experience. I ordered smoked salmon and scrabbled eggs for my main course and seasonal fruit for my next course. Wow.... it was presented beautifully (on long platters) and tasted delicious. A fellow traveller exclaimed to me later, "I couldn't stop looking at you when you were eating it, because you really looked like you were enjoying every mouthful"

It's not the cheapest breakfast but if you feel like being indulgent and having food like I had plus a mango smoothie, it came to just under 300 Bhat .... worth every Bhat! Try it!

Oh yes, and there's free wi-fi!

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carolmachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Food selection was great, tastes original however a guest was smoking right in the middle of the floor which bothered quite a few people; smoking should not be allowed another guest left without ordering because of that

Date of visit: January 2015
Thank Ppinto123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiang Mai Breakfast World also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Chiang Mai Breakfast World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.