We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Massage”

Green Bamboo Massage
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Green Bamboo Massage is a typical, cozy Thai Massage Hut, located in a small side street inside the moat of Chiang Mai, with a focus on Lanna Thai Treatments and true Lanna Thai hospitality. As we have a small entrance, please make sure you really catch our entrance, it's located in the house with the Geen Bamboo Massage sign on the roof.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Massage”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

It is most wonderful place to get a massage in Chain Mai. Staff is very nice and profetional, exelent veriety of cervices....we spended in Chain Mai 10 days and had massage almoust every day between 2 and 3hours!!!!!! will definetly go there again and again!!!
Elena and Grant Arrington.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank anelebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    122
    35
    24
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent massage(s) and very friendly staff”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was there with my girlfriend two times. The first time we booked a regular Thai Massage. As we enjoyed it so much we decided to return the next day for a 2-hours-treatment. The staff was very friendly and explained us all the details of the different massages. They even paid attention to our prefered spots (hand and back) during the massages.
The rooms are clean, air condition is running and the prices are moderate. I would totally recommend this spot to anybody else.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Raffael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Therapeutic and relaxing!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Went here based on reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, and it didn't disappoint. My husband and I have been there twice in our weeklong stay in the bustling city of Chiangmai. The service was wonderful from the time we stepped through the door until we left after our respective massages (and one facial), relaxed, rested after being served tasty tea and cold, refreshing face cloths... ready to hit the road again. It is down a small soi, off of a main street and pretty easy to find. Great price and therapists were fantastic.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bongomoppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent massage”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We found this Spa through Tripadvisor and booked a double massage. The reception was friendly and The overall experience very professional, well executed and respectful. Highly recommended!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Wimdemars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Well worth finding!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just writing this after having had thai royal massage two hours ago. Excellent value and they worked hard on the sore points I had from riding on the elephants the day before.
As another reviewer wrote, very small entrance down a small soi but cosy and friendly inside.
There must be hundreds to pick from but this one is worth looking for.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jude96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Bamboo Massage also viewed

Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Green Bamboo Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing