We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$77
$69
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$129
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$128
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$373
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

De Naga Hotel(Chiang Mai)
$97
$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
389
29
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
29
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaan boo loobaan booloocooking classguest houseoutdoor bathroomreal thai experienceold cityother gueststraditional styleevery morningwat phraan oasishome away from homeour honeymoonfresh fruitstayed nightschang mai
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 429 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Well I stayed here for 2Nights and I can honestly say that my stay was so beautiful pleasant and comfortable and found the rooms clean and staff helpfull and friendly. the , the location was great and would recommend this place. Its definatly a must place to stay and a very cultural experiance to stay loved it here

Room Tip: Its a beautiful place to stay
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chillingoutthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Orn and the staff at BaanBooLoo truly made our 8 night stay here the best place we stayed at in Thailand! The attention to detail and the level of service was outstanding! Nothing was ever to much trouble and we really felt at home!

The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. We loved the little touches like the fishbowl in the bathroom, the mosquito coils that were lit at night and other details.

The breakfasts were delicious, fresh fruits and eggs as well as lovely Thai dishes like banana and mango sticky rice parcels.

Our outings were arranged for us by Orn, days planned and we thoroughly enjoyed our two cooking lessons with her. She took the trouble to take us to a bookstore and find Thai cooking books, arranged our shopping trip to the umbrella village and just about everything else we wanted to do!

We could have all happily stayed there for a lot longer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

BaanBooLoo was the highlight of trip around Thailand.

We weren't sure about what to expect when we got there but it was the most amazing experience we could have had and staying with the family there was just what we wanted.

We experienced things that none of our other friends had experienced and that was down to Orn, Adisak and Louis. We were taken to give offerings to the monks early in the morning and we had a blessing, we were taken to some of the best temples and we even went to a local restaurant and had a traditional Thai breakfast of herbs. Adisak and Louis also took us to see the 'Elephant Man' who made amazing wooden carvings of elephants. It was an experience that we would never have received in a standard hotel and all this was part of your stay and not charged for.

Orn, Adisak and Louis want you to feel like you are staying with family, they give you information and help when you need it and also give you space when you want it. We felt so comfortable.

Location
The guesthouse is situated right in the heart of the city just around the corner of Wat Pra Singh, we were so surprised that most things were on our doorstep. A lot of our newly made friends were quite jealous that we had such a convenient location but also that we had done so much unusual experience whilst there.

The Rooms

The rooms are amazing, each one has it's own design and were very luxurious. From outside you would never know the contents of each room in each treehouse, but each room had the wow factor. Some had 4 poster beds, others a very romantic outdoor bathroom, but all were as good as staying in a top class hotel (all with air conditioning).

As they are treehouses you really feel like you are sleeping under the stars, you can hear the wildlife, the gentle rustle of trees but you are in the most comfortable bed in the world.

There is a communal area where you can have a drink and the only rule is you replace what you take, or pay for it. This ensures that you aren't charged sky high prices like in a hotel.

I felt that they really cared about our stay, and that we had a great time and I was so sad to leave. Maybe next time I won't!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great. The honey moon suite was the most beautiful for us. Rooms at the from of the guest house are a bit noisier.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Simon and I stayed for one month in Orn, Lek, Boon and Tais wonderful place, and we had the time of our life. To wake up every morning to birds who sings and to go to sleep with the sound of gekkos ( wich I thought was a goat) is surtainly a breathtaking memory. In one month we got to know our new friends very well, and I have to say that we miss you all very much. We highly recommend to stay here for long term and perhaps try different rooms (wich we did). All the rooms have different styles and caracther but all were very beautiful. We stayed one night in the three top room without walls and it was so nice laying awake and listen to the sound of rain on the roof. We went on trips together with Orn, Lek and Boon, and really got to know thai style and culture in a way that we will never forget. We also had a wonderful masseuse Jazzy who gave really good massages and was so funny=) Not to forget wonderful breakfasts everyday, and the dinners that we shared together.
Thank you for giving us the time of our life. We felt that you all took so good care of us.We really hope that you all will come to visit us in Norway, you are welcome any time!!
Lots of love from Line and Simon

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Line1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We took a lunge and reserved the tree house at BannBooLoo despite it being an open air room. It was an absolute dream with one of the nicest bathrooms I've ever seen in rented accommodation - the bathtub was spectacular! We absolutely loved every minute of our stay there, including a very special dinner Orn prepared for us our last night in Chiang Mai (one of the best meals we had on our whole trip). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews