We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The delightful stay with a residential fee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Villetta Chiangmai
Ranked #507 of 717 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The delightful stay with a residential fee”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

On a recent business trip to Chiang Mai I stayed at this delightful boutique bed & breakfast set in a residential garden with its own pool. The bed room was spacious and clean with excellent complimentary WIFI and LCD TV. Behind the bathroom and dressing area was spacious. Complimentary breakfast was served in the garden. I would recommend it for anyone planning either a short stay in Chiang Mai or looking for a service appartment

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gastrolifestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    19
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
12
23
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

For my latest trip to Chiang Mai, in early 2013, this hotel was recommended to me by a well-traveled friend and so I decided to give it a try.
It was a great decision. My room at La Villetta was modern, well equipped and with a stylish and welcoming decor. And the bed was the comfiest hotel bed I've slept in for a long time!
The whole complex was clean and obviously well looked after, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The palm trees in the garden are a nice touch.
I would definitely recommend this property to anyone I know visiting Chiang Mai.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have booked through hotel.com this hotel for 16 nights when I was already in Chiang Mai in another hotel for 15 days as we were looking for house to settle in chiang mai. The place is not accessible if you have not a car. The room was full of mosquito, the duvet was smelly and dump, we don.t even be able to have hot water, unable to get electric plug close to the kettle as some were behind the bed hidden or you have to unplug the tv ( only Thai channel ). The toilet was smelly my wife made a complaint they did not even propose another room and this hotel was less than half full. No tiles on the toilet wall, all grey and dark, can not even open the draws with my fingers as too big, no safe box, 10 place car park, breakfast but no buffet. We will make a formal complaint to hotel.com to get a refund as the hotel refused to refund us. We stayed only 1 night instead of the 16 nights and the price was high for what you get. My advice is a place to avoid, if you are looking for an hotel in chiang mai I have posted another review.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CThierryMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This hôtel is well located from downtown Chiang Mai (about 10 minutes tuk-tuk or taxi ride).
Some taxi drivers did not seem to be sure were this hotel was located (new hotel maybe?), so make sure to have the adress when you need a taxi or tuk-tuk back to the hotel!

The price for the quality of the hotel is great! Great value for your money!
The room was very clean and nice. Bed was big and comfortable, shower was spacious.
As we arrived, we asked the staff to have a room on the third floor instead of on the first floor, which was not a problem at all!

For breakfast, the staff would knock on our door in the morning to bring us breakfast to our room!! Amazing and very good!

Thanks again to all the staff for a wonderful stay in Chiang Mai!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The hotel is clean and has spacious room located in an alley. It's considered pricey compared to other hotel properties of the type. Closed to eating places. Overall satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mama2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Impressed with its modern design and enjoyed the staying there. The place and room were clean and neat. Bed was comfortable but I would like it more if it had a door to the bathroom. The view outside the room was nothing good. Best to stay there for a sleep. Only one security guard on board at night, no other staffs.

Breakfast is not recommended by me. Just a plain eggs, sausages, toast, and coffee. Better to walk to the market nearby for a good local taste in the morning and evening. The big setback is the location of this hotel. It's deep in a scary alley especially at night and also far from any excitement of Chiangmai. If you don't have a car, better to get a more convenient place to be.

Thumbs up for good sleep, down for location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

The rooms and setting are very pleasant, with surrounding areas more traditional, with many street vendors selling food on nearby roads. It is further out from the city centre than most hotels. Tuk Tuks cost 100baht into the city centre taking approx 15mins. Whilst we stayed the reception had very few English speaking people, so language was sometimes an issue. Breakfast was simple but very enjoyable and on demand which was handy. Overall, clean & tidy, and value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ-4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiang Mai
2.6 mi away
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai
#106 of 375 in Chiang Mai
416 reviews
2.7 mi away
We Briza Hotel Chiang Mai
We Briza Hotel Chiang Mai
#86 of 375 in Chiang Mai
40 reviews
1.8 mi away
Galare Guest House
Galare Guest House
#62 of 375 in Chiang Mai
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Proud Phu Fah Resort
Proud Phu Fah Resort
#6 of 19 in Mae Rim
117 reviews
0.8 mi away
De Wiangkumkam Hotel
De Wiangkumkam Hotel
#81 of 717 in Chiang Mai
68 reviews
3.5 mi away
SakulchaiPlace Hotel
SakulchaiPlace Hotel
#87 of 717 in Chiang Mai
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villetta Chiangmai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villetta Chiangmai

Property: La Villetta Chiangmai
Address: 544/1 Koh Klang Road Soi 1 | Tambon Nonghoi, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #507 of 717 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Villetta Chiangmai 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Villetta Chiangmai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing