We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Tired Place”

Chiang Mai Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chiang Mai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chiang Mai Guest House
Ranked #388 of 736 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Dirty Tired Place”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Best thing i can do for this place is its location, right in the heart of the city, The staff? what staff? a couple of young girls and boys lazing around on the settee's, the room we stayed in was dirty, old and tired (old cotton buds, glass on the floor, womens hair on the floor, room not that cheap either, the walls are made of plaster board that is not fixed very well, a good lean on them they would fall apart, my advice would be stay here only if you cant find anyplace else. Oh free WiFi in the room, plus point

Room Tip: Find another room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWL53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed here for 8 days and loved this place - ht city and the accommodation that is. CM Guesthouse resembles a boutique hotel without the boutique prices. Our room was very reasonably priced and included use of their pool and free internet with 5 computer stations (ie. no waiting in line....)! Rooms had crisp clean sheets and a separate shower/toilet combo - a first in Asia - the seat stay dry!?

Tours can be booked through the front desk and the staff on hand are happy to help a 'farang' find their way through the city and advise what to do and where to go.

Would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmyjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

the staff were very friendly and helpfull, the room was large, clean and had great internet connection, the only problem was the noise from the bar nearby- but this is easily addressed by going to said bar and drinking until closing time. overall i thought it was good value and will be staying there again whenever i go to chiang mai having stayed in other places for the same price.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retropill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2010

only about 10 rooms just opened everything very new. they keep the place very clean.
David who runs it very helpful. i booked a motorbike and a tour with them both very good

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorksmanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
Tamarind Village
Tamarind Village
#14 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,527 reviews
1.5 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#23 of 381 in Chiang Mai
668 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#2 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
0.4 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#26 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,811 reviews
0.7 mi away
137 Pillars House Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiang Mai Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiang Mai Guest House

Property: Chiang Mai Guest House
Address: 2 / 8 - 9 Tha pae Soi 6, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #388 of 736 B&Bs / Inns in Chiang Mai
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing