We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$45
View deal
Priceline
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Agoda.com
$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Vio.com$37
eDreams$45
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
24
30
13
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
30
13
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 73 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel between christmas and new year 2011. The whole experience was terrible and scarred our trip to Chiang Mai. The room we were first given was so noisy we requested a move, which was granted (we think complaints are common place). The second room was much better, until the evening when at 6pm the water pump above our bed began pumping every 10 seconds constantly, it didn't stop until 1.30 am. We did ask the hotel to please try and stop the pump but they were so unhelpful. One manager said he would try then promptly went home, another laughed at us, only a waiter was sympathetic!
We are not a family that complains but honestly this hotel was not what we expected. we took a long time deciding in our holiday and wish someone had told us not to stay in this over priced sham of a hotel. If you have any other choice do not stay here!!!

Room tip: If you are travelling with a family just don't bother, for a couple maybe some of the smaller rooms would be ok?
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank melissat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
kireethararesortc, Public Relations Manager at Kiree Thara Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for your comment. we're pleased to acknowledge and sorry for our mistake. now we have to new manage and hope fully to have a chance to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

To start, I wouldn't say the hotel was only 10min from the city. We arranged transport with the hotel and each way would cost THB250-300. Also, make sure you get written directions from the hotel as most drivers are not exactly sure of the precise location as it is out of town. And in one case we had to wait an hour for a car so make sure you arrange it well in advance, especially for your return trip to the airport.

Also, I wouldn't rely on pick ups from tour operators. When we wanted to go to see the elephants, we were told they were full but found out directly from them they just didn't want to come to the resort to pick us up as it was out of the way. So keep that in mind.

Apart from that, the breakfast is ok but not that imaginative, the rooms are nice and clean and the pool looks great but doesn't catch the morning sun (in January at least) so needs some time to warm up.

So I would recommend for families who want some space and/or people with their own transport.

Room tip: Definitely upper floors only.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nzgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Very disappointed, they gave me a 2- bedroom on basement floor which they told me that the room was on the first floor. When u go to Chiangmai , u expect natures and fresh air. I've never known that there is such a hotel with rooms on basement floor. When u opened the windows , u saw walls!!! For Breakfasts, the taste were bad (not up to standard) but u have no choice , because the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. The hotel exterior is beautiful , nice scenery with mountain. Rooms on high floors are beautiful , i think. So, be carefully , check well what room you get when u book.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suchada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This has been the worst holiday ever. Cabs cannot find the place and none of them want to go there.It's in the middle of winter but the hotel had no hot water and the staff were completely clueless as to fix it. When we complained the staff were very rude and unhelpful. We would never ever come back again.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jestshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed for almost a week in Kiree Thara resort during August 2011 and really enjoyed it! The resort was our third stop on our Thailand trip after some days in Bangkok and Sukothai prior to going up to the north of the country. Kiree Thara is located outside of the Chiang Mai City Centre which to us represents a big asset. The place is very calm, the scenery right at a little lake and in front of the mountains is magnificient. Nonetheless, all activities can be started from here without any difficultes - be it direction of the city (e.g. cookery school, spa, the silk places) or be it direction of other places of interest (the Wats, the elephant parks, the waterfalls, orchid / butterfly farms, etc.). Most acitivities in the city provide a pickup and return service anyway and for the places around we booked our own driver for a full day. Kiree Thara staff was extremly friendly, authentic and helpful in any wishes and questions we had - we appreciated and will not forget this experience and support. To us this added considerably to our picture of Kiree Thara as a very calm, friendly and stylish boutique place that made our trip to the north of Thailand really valuable and memorable!

Beyond this, we really liked the style and flair

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Die_Aktiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews